We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I like to take little weekend trips to the Santa Fe area. Recently, our usual go to place in the Pojaque area raised their prices to $250 a night. I just couldn't bring myself to pay that for a hotel room. I found that the Fairfield offered a very good price for the same type of room, that included breakfast.

We were welcomed by Steven and checked in quickly. Our room was on the second floor . Downside is that there is no elevator. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The room was equipped with a half size refrigerator, small microwave and coffee pot.

The breakfast room is very small and fills up quickly. I am vegan and was happy that they had a small oatmeal bar and fruit. My meat eating husband had eggs, sausage and biscuits.

The hotel is close to 599 via Airport road, which bypasses the traffic in Santa Fe, allowing getting to Taos faster.

There are places to eat close to the hotel, Steven gave us a coupon to use at one of them.

I would come back to the Fairfield again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FluteGirl128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your clean comfortable room and had an overall enjoyable stay.The convenience of the hotel, and breakfast are just a couple of reasons our guests return time after time. We would love to have you stay with us again and make us your new place to stay when in the area. For furture visits, trays are available should you chooose to take breakfast to your room and the staff is always available to assist with luggage to the 2nd floor. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We inadvertantly made an Advance Purchase Rate reservation which we found out too late are non-refundable, notice was not clearly stated and there was no consideration by local Santa Fe Fairfield General Manager. Interestingly Marriott.com allowed the cancellation without adequate notice that it was non-refundable. Cancellation done on n iPhone and screen size prevented the detail. And, I have been a loyal Marriott customer with over 300 stays which made no difference whatsoever.
Be aware.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have taken your concerns about the Advance Purchase rate to the Marriott Corporate Office and they will use the information for future improvements on their website as needed. I am pleased we were able to reach a compromise during our telephone conversation. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very clean room and a great indoor pool. Hotel is right next to the mall and easy to find because its on a main street. Breakfast area and parking lot can get a little cramped though. The breakfast attendent was a really nice and did a great job. Soft Beds!

Room Tip: They do not have an elevator...weird.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Your feedback is important to us. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay.Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with a clean hotel and excellent service. We are very pleased we continue to provide just that.... Thank you for your time to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute and the staff was friendly and able to accommodate my requests. LOCATION - The hotel is located a few miles from the shopping and tourists sites in downtown Santa Fe. The location is ideal because you can quickly be downtown or easily get on the highway to visit other sites around the area. QUALITY - The hotels is an older building, but well maintained and the rooms appear to have been recently updated. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't have any issues with noise. Warning to guests with special needs - this hotel does not have an elevator. Be sure to request a first floor room if you have issues with stairs. I didn't check out the pool or eat the food at the hotel so I cannot comment on these items. When on vacation, I try to spend as little time in the hotel and as much time out sightseeing as possible. VALUE - we booked at the last minute and the price was reasonable compared to other available hotels in the area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator and stairs are at each end of the building. Request second floor, away from exits. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are always pleased to hear when our guests have a pleasant ,enjoyable stay. The staff takes great pride in offering our excellent service, and I'm happy to hear the staff was able to meet your requests. For furture visits, the staff is avaialble to assist with luggage to the 2nd floor should you require assistance. We appreciate you noticing our recent renovations. :) thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel was typical for a Fairfield Inn. No complaints there. We went to use the pool at 9:45 pm. I had expected it to be open until 11pm because the one in Albuequerque was the night before, but when we got there it said it was open till 10, and to check at the desk for towels. When my husband went to get towels the desk person said it would be closing in a few minutes and then added "its a city ordinance". Ok, I can respect that. I just wanted a quick dip.

However the next night we moved to Courtyard, also in Santa Fe, and were surprised that their posted hours were till 11pm. City ordinance Fairfield? Really? Just say its your policy it closes at 10pm. Don't lie about why!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stejoho40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the inconveneince you experienced with the pool hours and the incorrect information given by the front desk agent.. I wish to thank you for brining the matter to my attention. I have addressed the issue with the front desk agent who provided the incorrect information. Your comments are extremely important to me and were very helpful to better train the associate. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms were clean and decent size for five days. The breakfast was decent with eggs, sausage , and a decent variety which was great. The fitness room is very tiny and has three machines crammed into the space. As my nephew and I do yoga we had to do this outside on the patio which happened to be the area for smoking which was the down side, some Fairfields do have fitness rooms that are larger. But all in all this was a good location close to the areas that we planning activities. As points were used for one room, the other was cash and the $139 per night was a bit high but given points were used in the end the cost of the stay evened out when compared to other cheaper accommodations.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for commenting regarding your stay. It sounds as though you had an overall enjoyable stay. Our Hot breakfast is definately a favorite.We hope your travels bring you to the area again and stay with us! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a very reasonably-priced motel for Santa Fe. It includes a nice daily breakfast buffet with a pretty good variety of hot and cold items, which are replenished regularly. The rooms are nice. Overall the property is in very good shape. It's also located a very short drive from all the attractions of Santa Fe, including a 15-minute (or so) drive from the Plaza downtown. Being part of the Marriott family, one would expect nothing less. The one drawback I could see (for some people) is that while it is two-story, there is no elevator, only interior stairs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBrasilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your visit to the Fairfield Inn in Santa Fe. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our property. We appreciate knowing we provided an enjoyable and confortable stay. We would love to have you stay again! Thank you for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#27 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing