We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for most hotels but the price pushes it to very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average for most hotels but the price pushes it to very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

For the cost of the room in Santa Fe, I think it is a very good deal.Breakfast was ok but for free you can not complain! Plenty of hot water and shower spray was good. My room was quiet top of the stairs facing the mall.Parking lot was not as cramped as other reviews implied. Great way to economize. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ask if they have discounts to dining near the hotel.They did when I was there. Mall is within walking distance.If you are traveling with lots of luggage you will need to use a set of stairs if on the 2nd floor. Was perfect choice for me staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our valued guests.We know your time is valuable and I appreciate you taking the time to respond regarding your stay with us.Sounds as though you had enjoyable and economical stay, with convenience,a free hot breakfast, a quiet room and a helpful staff! Thank you, we take pride in ensuring our guests receive just that! We hope your future travels bring you back for another visit. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    55
    40
    9
    11
See reviews for
30
60
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

When we stayed here last year, the rooms were looking tired and in desperate need of renovation. This year, our room had been renovated and was much improved, altho not quite up to some of the newest Fairfield Inns. I still miss having a makeup mirror, but the room is very comfortable. The staff at this Fairfield Inn have always been exceptional and are always ready to answer questions about the area. The breakfast is fine - no complaints. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Welcome back! We know you have a choice in where you stay and we appreciate you choosing us.We are always pleased when a guest takes the time to share their experience with us. We take great pride in providing the best service possible to our guests. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you receive from our staff each time you visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very friendly staff, good clean room but Fairfield is supposed to predictably offer features like elevators, guest laundry machines, and reliable TV reception. As noted breakfast space is very cramped. A good basic room at a very good price for SF, but not one of the better more modern examples of this budget Marriott brand

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time comment on your stay. Your comments are extremely important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. We take great pride in the service we provide. I'm pleased our staff continuoulsy offerers friendly service and clean rooms our guests expect. I do apologize, we are a smaller property, and are not able to alter the building to provide a guest laundry , larger breakfast room or an elevator, however the staff is availalble at all times to assist with luggage to our 2nd floor and we offer trays to take breakfast to your room for your convenience. In addition, the staff is able to offer some suggestions for laundry service.
We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

If you're looking for a basic good night's sleep in a clean room, this hotel will satisfy. While the bathroom was roomy, the exterior wash basin counter area was very small. The rooms could use brighter lighting for people who like to read. The location was good for checking out the nearby restaurants. Breakfast was average but the eating area was very small. We were fortunate that we were here in the off season and it wasn't busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the hotel facing the shopping mall. The west side of the hotel f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for responding with your comments. I apologize for any inconveneince you experienced with the vanity area and the lighting in your room. I'm pleased you had a good night's sleep, It is our goal to provide complete guest satisfaction.We will take your comments into consideration for future plans. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

They have a quality continental breakfast. The room and bed were clean. It was really not a bad place to stay in Santa Fe, New Mexico if you just need a place to sleep during the legislative session..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on north side away from eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for repsonding regarding your stay. Sounds as though you had an overall pleasant stay while visiting the legislature. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast, clean rooms and beds. These are the reasons our valued guests come back time and time again. We hope to see you next session. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pie Town, New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past 6 years, both times I showed up without a reservation while passing through on a road trip. I don't know how the place would work out if you were visiting Santa Fe as a destination, but it works well enough when you've been on the road all day and are happy to get a reasonably priced, no-frills place where you can relax in a pool a bit and get a decent night's sleep. The reception staff were very friendly and responsive. It's a two-story hotel but it doesn't have an elevator, something which didn't matter to me (I prefer top floor units). It's evidently undergoing a renovation and the sign says that construction will be occurring between 10:00 and 6:00, which I imagine won't be a problem for anyone out all day seeing the sights in Santa Fe, unless they wanted to catch a quick afternoon nap. Each room has a decent-sized mini-refrigerator and a microwave.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again! We know you have a choice in where you stay and we appreciate you choosing us for another visit. I'm pleased you were not disturbed by our renovations, and that the staff is consistenantly offering friendly and repsonsive service our guests expect. We are on the final stages of completing the rooms and installing the new carpet. We look forward to your next visit so you can see the final results of our renovation. See you on the next stopover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Texas
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
854 helpful votes 854 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's definitely no Shangri La, but when the places closer to the plaza are high dollar, it will do nicely. A plus is that the breakfast is free, with all the coffee you want in the morning, which I need LOTS of it to get my motor started.
The only thing that worries me when I stay there is the parking situation. I'd hate for my rent car to be broken into in the dark place where I have to park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I am happy to hear we were able to get your motor running with the FREE hot coffee. The free breakfast is definately a favorite as well. I appreciate you bringing the lighting issue to my attention. It has not been a problem in the past, however your concern is extremely important to us. Please know that your comments assist us to continue to improve our service and commitment to our guests. We know your time is valuable, and I thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.