We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms recently renovated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Rooms recently renovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

When we stayed here last year, the rooms were looking tired and in desperate need of renovation. This year, our room had been renovated and was much improved, altho not quite up to some of the newest Fairfield Inns. I still miss having a makeup mirror, but the room is very comfortable. The staff at this Fairfield Inn have always been exceptional and are always ready to answer questions about the area. The breakfast is fine - no complaints. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Welcome back! We know you have a choice in where you stay and we appreciate you choosing us.We are always pleased when a guest takes the time to share their experience with us. We take great pride in providing the best service possible to our guests. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you receive from our staff each time you visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    59
    40
    12
    11
See reviews for
32
68
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very friendly staff, good clean room but Fairfield is supposed to predictably offer features like elevators, guest laundry machines, and reliable TV reception. As noted breakfast space is very cramped. A good basic room at a very good price for SF, but not one of the better more modern examples of this budget Marriott brand

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time comment on your stay. Your comments are extremely important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. We take great pride in the service we provide. I'm pleased our staff continuoulsy offerers friendly service and clean rooms our guests expect. I do apologize, we are a smaller property, and are not able to alter the building to provide a guest laundry , larger breakfast room or an elevator, however the staff is availalble at all times to assist with luggage to our 2nd floor and we offer trays to take breakfast to your room for your convenience. In addition, the staff is able to offer some suggestions for laundry service.
We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

If you're looking for a basic good night's sleep in a clean room, this hotel will satisfy. While the bathroom was roomy, the exterior wash basin counter area was very small. The rooms could use brighter lighting for people who like to read. The location was good for checking out the nearby restaurants. Breakfast was average but the eating area was very small. We were fortunate that we were here in the off season and it wasn't busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the hotel facing the shopping mall. The west side of the hotel f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for responding with your comments. I apologize for any inconveneince you experienced with the vanity area and the lighting in your room. I'm pleased you had a good night's sleep, It is our goal to provide complete guest satisfaction.We will take your comments into consideration for future plans. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

They have a quality continental breakfast. The room and bed were clean. It was really not a bad place to stay in Santa Fe, New Mexico if you just need a place to sleep during the legislative session..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on north side away from eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for repsonding regarding your stay. Sounds as though you had an overall pleasant stay while visiting the legislature. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast, clean rooms and beds. These are the reasons our valued guests come back time and time again. We hope to see you next session. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pie Town, New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past 6 years, both times I showed up without a reservation while passing through on a road trip. I don't know how the place would work out if you were visiting Santa Fe as a destination, but it works well enough when you've been on the road all day and are happy to get a reasonably priced, no-frills place where you can relax in a pool a bit and get a decent night's sleep. The reception staff were very friendly and responsive. It's a two-story hotel but it doesn't have an elevator, something which didn't matter to me (I prefer top floor units). It's evidently undergoing a renovation and the sign says that construction will be occurring between 10:00 and 6:00, which I imagine won't be a problem for anyone out all day seeing the sights in Santa Fe, unless they wanted to catch a quick afternoon nap. Each room has a decent-sized mini-refrigerator and a microwave.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again! We know you have a choice in where you stay and we appreciate you choosing us for another visit. I'm pleased you were not disturbed by our renovations, and that the staff is consistenantly offering friendly and repsonsive service our guests expect. We are on the final stages of completing the rooms and installing the new carpet. We look forward to your next visit so you can see the final results of our renovation. See you on the next stopover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

First impressions were rather blah. I walked into the room and immediately saw 4 iron burns on the carpet. It's hard for me to understand why that has to happen when there is an ironing board right there. The b'fast area is tiny and hard to even sit in that space so we took our food to our room. The employees are very pleasant and friendly. Parking lot is awkward so we parked in lot below even though it wasn't very convenient. The room was very clean but bathroom sink space is very tiny. We ran out of hot water one morning. Beds are comfortable. There is a sign on the front door saying they are remodeling but it was dated 2 months ago so who knows what's going on with that as we saw no remodeling going on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. All comments are extremely important and valuable to us. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are currently remodeling, and are taking our guests into consideration, therefore we have set aside specific hours. We do not wish to inconvenience our guests for that reason, the remodeling is taking a bit longer. However we are extremely excited for the end results. We would like to have you back to see what we've done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We come to Santa Fe each holiday season--pretty much. We were looking for a place that was fairly priced and had breakfast for the kids. Winner, winner chicken dinner here. The place is very well maintained and has a breakfast that will please kids of all ages. The staff is very nice and the rooms are a good size if you are traveling with kiddos. Not the Ritz Carlton, but a good find in an expensive city.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your stay. I'm extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay,and breakfast. If breakfast pleased the kids this go around,keep in mind for furture travel plans, we will be adding some new breakfast items and are completing the renovations in our guest rooms. See you next Holiday season :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.