We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay if you just need a place to sleep while visiting legislature.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good place to stay if you just need a place to sleep while visiting legislature.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

They have a quality continental breakfast. The room and bed were clean. It was really not a bad place to stay in Santa Fe, New Mexico if you just need a place to sleep during the legislative session..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on north side away from eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for repsonding regarding your stay. Sounds as though you had an overall pleasant stay while visiting the legislature. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast, clean rooms and beds. These are the reasons our valued guests come back time and time again. We hope to see you next session. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    40
    9
    11
See reviews for
30
63
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pie Town, New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past 6 years, both times I showed up without a reservation while passing through on a road trip. I don't know how the place would work out if you were visiting Santa Fe as a destination, but it works well enough when you've been on the road all day and are happy to get a reasonably priced, no-frills place where you can relax in a pool a bit and get a decent night's sleep. The reception staff were very friendly and responsive. It's a two-story hotel but it doesn't have an elevator, something which didn't matter to me (I prefer top floor units). It's evidently undergoing a renovation and the sign says that construction will be occurring between 10:00 and 6:00, which I imagine won't be a problem for anyone out all day seeing the sights in Santa Fe, unless they wanted to catch a quick afternoon nap. Each room has a decent-sized mini-refrigerator and a microwave.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again! We know you have a choice in where you stay and we appreciate you choosing us for another visit. I'm pleased you were not disturbed by our renovations, and that the staff is consistenantly offering friendly and repsonsive service our guests expect. We are on the final stages of completing the rooms and installing the new carpet. We look forward to your next visit so you can see the final results of our renovation. See you on the next stopover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

First impressions were rather blah. I walked into the room and immediately saw 4 iron burns on the carpet. It's hard for me to understand why that has to happen when there is an ironing board right there. The b'fast area is tiny and hard to even sit in that space so we took our food to our room. The employees are very pleasant and friendly. Parking lot is awkward so we parked in lot below even though it wasn't very convenient. The room was very clean but bathroom sink space is very tiny. We ran out of hot water one morning. Beds are comfortable. There is a sign on the front door saying they are remodeling but it was dated 2 months ago so who knows what's going on with that as we saw no remodeling going on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. All comments are extremely important and valuable to us. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are currently remodeling, and are taking our guests into consideration, therefore we have set aside specific hours. We do not wish to inconvenience our guests for that reason, the remodeling is taking a bit longer. However we are extremely excited for the end results. We would like to have you back to see what we've done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We come to Santa Fe each holiday season--pretty much. We were looking for a place that was fairly priced and had breakfast for the kids. Winner, winner chicken dinner here. The place is very well maintained and has a breakfast that will please kids of all ages. The staff is very nice and the rooms are a good size if you are traveling with kiddos. Not the Ritz Carlton, but a good find in an expensive city.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your stay. I'm extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay,and breakfast. If breakfast pleased the kids this go around,keep in mind for furture travel plans, we will be adding some new breakfast items and are completing the renovations in our guest rooms. See you next Holiday season :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery where we wanted to eat dinner-across Rodeo Dr. Hotel was comfortable & quiet. Breakfast had a lot of variety including delicious oatmeal with all the fixings-not available at most hotel breakfasts!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you, we are happy you chose us!. Our hotel is definately convenient with restaurants such as the Blue Corn & Brewery and others within walking distance. The Santa fe place mall is walkikng distance as well with a few food options as well. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast, especially the oatmeal. The toppings we provide for the oatmeal are definately a favorite. We hope to accomodate you on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
600 helpful votes 600 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

When it's hard to find lodging at Santa Fe during Indian Market, I often try to get at this hotel. For the market at the plaza, the city has special express buses that go straight to the plaza from the nearby mall parking lot.
The hotel has no elevator, so if you don't mind climbing the stairs to the second floor, the rooms there are quieter, without the noise of people walking around above your room.
The breakfast is good, and included with your room of course.
My only complaint is that I think 20K Marriott Rewards points is out of line for a free stay at this hotel. I'd say 10K or 15K points would be more like Fairfield Inns in similar condition at other cities charge for a free stay using points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate you as a return guest and know you have a choice in where you stay. Thank you for choosing us. It will be that time again for Indian market, it's always a good idea to book early as Santa Fe does usually sell out. Wiith our return guests, they as well prefer to stay on the 2nd floor, and we do not mind asssiting with luggage. The bus transportation is quite convenient to go to the downtown area. We hope to see you again this year. As for the points, the amount is decided by Marriott, however we are currently remodeling and hope you like what we've done. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I, in our late sixties, live in Florida, and were paying guests of Rebecca Martinez, General manager, and her courteous and professional staff from 11/10-13/2013 at the Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico. She and her staff pulled out all stops to make us feel like family instead of passing nomads and, from my observance, all guests were treated the same. Mrs. Martinez, a native of the Santa Fe area, has a keen and first-hand knowledge of the area and is very willing to share. She treats the Inn as her own and quickly and successfully responds to all concerns. The Inn's architecture is beautiful and completely New Mexico. My wife and I could find nothing to complain about; and, since we usually stay at several different properties a year, -we have stayed in some 'real doosies'- (not sure that's a real word, but in this context it's not intended to be flattering.) Mrs. Martinez stated that shortly they are to undergo a renovation including new carpeting, drapes, etc. However, I truly hope they change very little. We started out to stay just two nights but doubled our stay. We loved it just as it was. Clean rooms, bathrooms, hot breakfast, free in room Wi-Fi, convenient to dining and shopping, etc. It had it all. We had no children with us so could not rate that area. When our travels next find us in Santa Fe, New Mexico, and they will, we can be found at Mrs. Martinez's Fairfield Inn Santa Fe! Satisfied guests, Mike & Lauri G.

Room Tip: There is no elevator but it's only a two floor hotel. The staff is very willing and ready to he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank You for your wonderful review! I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay, the information and service you were provided. I have an awesome team and have shared your comments with them. The entire staff takes pride in offereing all of our guests the service they should receive and expect. It was truly a pleasure to have met you both and I would love to have you stay with us again on your next trip! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.