We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean place to use points!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good, clean place to use points!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We come to Santa Fe each holiday season--pretty much. We were looking for a place that was fairly priced and had breakfast for the kids. Winner, winner chicken dinner here. The place is very well maintained and has a breakfast that will please kids of all ages. The staff is very nice and the rooms are a good size if you are traveling with kiddos. Not the Ritz Carlton, but a good find in an expensive city.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WhitneyEichinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your stay. I'm extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay,and breakfast. If breakfast pleased the kids this go around,keep in mind for furture travel plans, we will be adding some new breakfast items and are completing the renovations in our guest rooms. See you next Holiday season :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery where we wanted to eat dinner-across Rodeo Dr. Hotel was comfortable & quiet. Breakfast had a lot of variety including delicious oatmeal with all the fixings-not available at most hotel breakfasts!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you, we are happy you chose us!. Our hotel is definately convenient with restaurants such as the Blue Corn & Brewery and others within walking distance. The Santa fe place mall is walkikng distance as well with a few food options as well. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast, especially the oatmeal. The toppings we provide for the oatmeal are definately a favorite. We hope to accomodate you on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

When it's hard to find lodging at Santa Fe during Indian Market, I often try to get at this hotel. For the market at the plaza, the city has special express buses that go straight to the plaza from the nearby mall parking lot.
The hotel has no elevator, so if you don't mind climbing the stairs to the second floor, the rooms there are quieter, without the noise of people walking around above your room.
The breakfast is good, and included with your room of course.
My only complaint is that I think 20K Marriott Rewards points is out of line for a free stay at this hotel. I'd say 10K or 15K points would be more like Fairfield Inns in similar condition at other cities charge for a free stay using points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate you as a return guest and know you have a choice in where you stay. Thank you for choosing us. It will be that time again for Indian market, it's always a good idea to book early as Santa Fe does usually sell out. Wiith our return guests, they as well prefer to stay on the 2nd floor, and we do not mind asssiting with luggage. The bus transportation is quite convenient to go to the downtown area. We hope to see you again this year. As for the points, the amount is decided by Marriott, however we are currently remodeling and hope you like what we've done. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I, in our late sixties, live in Florida, and were paying guests of Rebecca Martinez, General manager, and her courteous and professional staff from 11/10-13/2013 at the Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico. She and her staff pulled out all stops to make us feel like family instead of passing nomads and, from my observance, all guests were treated the same. Mrs. Martinez, a native of the Santa Fe area, has a keen and first-hand knowledge of the area and is very willing to share. She treats the Inn as her own and quickly and successfully responds to all concerns. The Inn's architecture is beautiful and completely New Mexico. My wife and I could find nothing to complain about; and, since we usually stay at several different properties a year, -we have stayed in some 'real doosies'- (not sure that's a real word, but in this context it's not intended to be flattering.) Mrs. Martinez stated that shortly they are to undergo a renovation including new carpeting, drapes, etc. However, I truly hope they change very little. We started out to stay just two nights but doubled our stay. We loved it just as it was. Clean rooms, bathrooms, hot breakfast, free in room Wi-Fi, convenient to dining and shopping, etc. It had it all. We had no children with us so could not rate that area. When our travels next find us in Santa Fe, New Mexico, and they will, we can be found at Mrs. Martinez's Fairfield Inn Santa Fe! Satisfied guests, Mike & Lauri G.

Room Tip: There is no elevator but it's only a two floor hotel. The staff is very willing and ready to he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank G-Man3221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank You for your wonderful review! I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay, the information and service you were provided. I have an awesome team and have shared your comments with them. The entire staff takes pride in offereing all of our guests the service they should receive and expect. It was truly a pleasure to have met you both and I would love to have you stay with us again on your next trip! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The place was okay. The room was large and clean. Everything in the room worked. The person at the front desk was pleasant and efficient. However there are some things the place needs to improve on. The drapes were worn to the point where light came in through holes in them, and the towels were budget motel grade thin. Also the spaces in the parking lot are too narrow for even ordinary passenger cars, much less the pickups and SUVs many customers drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I appreciate all of your comments, and your honesty. I sincerely apologize for any inconveneince you experienced. I'd like to inform you of the current interior remodel we are in the process of completing. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to show you what we've done in our guest rooms on your next visit to the area. Thank you for your time, your comments are extremely valuable and important to us. Thank you
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a very comfortable place to stay long-term or over-night. The suite was clean comfortable and quiet. it is located about 2 miles from the Plaza where the museums and most restaurants are located. This is no real problem during the day but at night it can be tricky. The front desk staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was very good with many choices. We would choose to stay there again but take a cab to and from the restaurants at night particularly because parking near the Plaza is chaotic and relatively non-existant. An enjoyable stop-over.

Room Tip: If you are unfamiliar with the quaint and one-way streets in Santa Fe, take a cab to dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We believe in providing our guests with an enjoyable and conforatable stay, Im very pleased your stay was JUST that! I'm happy to hear our staff was helpful, and you enjoyed breakfast. We take pride in offering all of our guests the best service possible. On your next trip, you may also wish to consider the public transportation bus, it picks up just outside the hotel, runs approximately every 15 minutes, and is $2 for a round trip. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was an overnight stay on a trip across the country. My room was very comfortable and gave me the chance to completely relax and unwind from a long day of driving. My view was of the parking lot but was still nice and quiet. The mall is nearby and would be convenient if you need to do any shopping while staying here. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing away from the main thoroughfare are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms relaxing and uiet. Our hotel is definately convenient for shopping, with the Santa fe Place mall just within walking distance. We would definately love to have you stay again! Hope to see you on your next cross country trip. Your time is valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#27 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing