We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable lodging alternative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 200 cities Reviews in 200 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“A reasonable lodging alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room was good-sized; the bed comfortable. Breakfast was ample; the internet fast. It's a quick five miles from the central plaza where most of the tourism takes place. Museum Hill with its fine museums is even closer. Given the expense of many of the hotels in Santa Fe, this is a reasonable alternative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and were pleased with our amenities. Many guests return because our property is conveniently located. We hope your furture plans bring you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    40
    10
    11
See reviews for
31
66
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife & I are old Marriott hands. Thus far this year we have over 70 nights. We were returning from a trip to Las Vegas Nev. & decided to visit Santa Fe on the way back home. Normally we would have stayed at the nearby Courtyard but opted instead for the Fairfield. From the outside the building presents a southwest appearance. Inside the look is typical Marriott. However, the breakfast area is quite small & it was suggested that we take our meal to our room. The room itself was clean & the linens were fresh. The lighting fixtures in the room consisted of low wattage incandescent bulbs which cast very little light & made reading an impossibility. There was little that the helpful & friendly staff could do to rectify the situation. I guess we'll have to wait until the existing supply of 25 watters are gone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are pleased to hear you had a friendly and helpful stay while in Santa Fe. We certainly appreciate you bringing the situation regarding the "light" to our attention. I assure you, we have no 25 watters in the hotel, however I have addressed the issue with both maintanance and housekeeping. We hope your future plans bring you back for a "BRIGHTER" stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We received a very friendly and helpful reception at the Fairfield Inn in Santa Fe. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was on the soft side, but reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean. All the linens were clean and fresh. The room was quiet except for the air-conditioner. A microwave and refrigerator were in the room. Free wireless was available.

Breakfast, included with the room, was adequate, but limited.

Unfortunately, the drive from the Hotel to the heart of Santa Fe is a slow drive along a very congested road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for responding with your comments regarding our hotel. The staff appreciates hearing they provided the service you deserve. It is always our pleasure to provide you with a clean comfortable room. We hope to see you on future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good welcome and given a good summary of how the hotel operated. Usual Fairfield Inn approach except that they provide trays so that guests could take breakfast to their rooms. This was a nice twist to the usual and we found it very helpful. (The breakfast area was quite small, so the provision of trays was a good idea.)

The room was very comfortable and ours was at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park. It was nice and quite. The bed was the usual comfortable Marriott bed - excellent. A fridge was provided in the room.

Plenty of space in the car park but can only be accessed from one direction off of Cerrillos. If you are heading north on Cerrillos access is easy. There are some restaurants close by but try Maria's ... about 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quiet. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your great service and comfortable room. We value all comments and appreciate hearing the breakfast trays were a convenient and helpful option for you. We appreciate and value your time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND JUNCTION
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff repeatedly offered to help with everything large and small. The rooms are spotless, and breakfast is very good. Rooms included a microwave and frig and the hotel is very close to several good restaurants, both chain and local. The only downside was gaining access off of Cerrillos Rd. was tricky and can only be accomplished from one direction. But the effort is worth it. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We truly apprciate you returning for another visit. It ensures us that we are providing our guests with the service and accomodations they expect and deserve. Our guests are truly our #1 priority and we hope to see you yet on another visit. Thank you for your response,hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs NY
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Let me start with the positive. The staff was excellent. Helpful beyond what you would get from most hotels in this class. That's about it.

Make sure you get a ground floor room unless you like climbing stairs. This is the only multi-story hotel I've stayed in without an elevator. Access is tough. It's shoehorned into a small property on a very busy highway and you can only access it from one direction. Once you're there the parking lot is quite tight and this is repeated in the breakfast room - very crowded space. Also, the people in the room above us were very heavy footed and were apparently practising for some sort of military parade for a lot of the night. Another little detail - no drinking glasses in the room other than foam coffee cups.

Not a washout, but not a great Marriott experience.

Room Tip: Book on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your valued and appreciated comments. All comments are extremely important to us.We appreciate your comments regarding the excellent staff.It is a pleasure to hear we continue to provide excellent service at all times. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our entrance, parking and disruptive guests above you. We want to provide our guests with complete satsifaction during each visit.This includes a trouble free experience. We want to assure you that at anytime, you may contact our front desk to rectify any problem including noise issues. Our best means of a solution and improvement is to hear from our guests and we will take immediate action upon notification. thank you for your comments and time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heartland Illinois
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The bed is extremely comfortable with four plush pillows. The room has an easy chair with a setee which is nice for relaxing in the evening. The refrigerator and microwave are very nice and help us trim food expenses. Breafast is very good. Only complaint is the WIFI is very slow, however it is free so really can't complain too much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with great service. We take pride in the service we offer our guests. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the internet, and appreciate you bringing it to our attention to rectify. We hope your future plans bring back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.