We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay: Quiet, clean, and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
874 helpful votes 874 helpful votes
“Excellent stay: Quiet, clean, and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We liked this hotel. We found it convenient to I-25 and downtown. It is right on the corner of Cerrillos Rd & Rodeo Rd. Right on the corner - so an entire side of the hotel faces Cerrillos Rd which was very noisy road. When we checked in I was pleased to find out they put us on the side of the hotel opposite of Cerrillos Rd (an odd numbered room) - our room was very quiet, very clean, plus had a frig and microwave! I don't know how sound-proof the even numbered rooms are (facing Cerillos Rd - perhaps they are quiet too).

I did my internet research on this hotel before arriving and knew what to expect. No elevators - but when I called to make a reservation the lady informed me of this and asked if I would like a 1st or 2nd floor room. We took a 2nd floor room to leave the 1st floor rooms for those who have mobility issues or small children to carry. The hotel only has 2 floors so it wasn't bad walking up a short flight of carpeted stairs.

I also knew the hotel would be small. But I must say I was highly impressed on their efficient use of space! They have a small lobby but have a computer tucked to the side near the stairs if you need to use it. The breakfast area is small but they put tables against the wall or next to each other to make more space. The one counter for breakfast foods was small and we had to dance around other guests to get things but other guests were accommodating as they were in the same position we were in - in each others way! Everyone was friendly and tolerant of one another. The hotel did an excellent job in making the most with the small space they had to work with - like having their microwave on top of their mini frig on the counter.

Breakfast was great: the usual cereals, breads, bagels, muffins, juice, milk, yogurt, waffle maker plus microwave breakfast sandwiches and cups of fruit. They even provided trays right in the breakfast area so if there were no tables available so you could eat in your room - I thought this was great so you didn't need to go to your room to get a tray.

Our room was nice, clean, quiet, larger than I expected, great TV reception, and very pleasant. The sink is outside the bathroom toilet/tub area - but again, I already knew this from doing my internet research before staying at this hotel. They did the best they could with the space avaiable. The sink area is small and a mini wall is right behind it - small closet area - so this makes the entry into the toilet/tub area very narrow. If someone is at the sink, you can't get past them to get into the toilet/tub area. You and your family need to dance around each other if you all need to use any part of the bathroom area at the same time. Take turns brushing your teeth!

The small spaced areas were such a minor inconvenience compared to the cleanliness, quiet room, and very friendly staff. We are pleased we stayed here. We were glad they had 2 queen beds instead of 2 full size beds like some hotels. The beds were very comfortable. The pillows, however, are the standard Marriott issued pillows which I personally find less than comfortable. Each bed does have 4 pillows but with Marriott brand hotels - they always seem to be either fat and lumpy or thin and hard pillows - both of which bother my neck. Again, I find these same pillow types at other Marriott brand hotels I stay at so it's not just this hotel. We also loved having a mid-sized frig and micro right in our room.

No pets and No smoking - we always appreciate this because of our alleriges!

We would stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in an odd # room, away from Cerrillos Rd and found it to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to respond. I am pleased to hear you had an overall pleasant stay. With shopping and restaurants within walking distance and the Historic Downtown Plaza just 10 minutes away , I am pleased you found our location convenient. We always strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and provide the excellent service they deserve. It will be a pleasure to have you back on you next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    57
    40
    9
    11
See reviews for
30
64
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reston
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Just spent three weeks 2/20/12-3/8/2012 with Rebecca and her staff on a business trip. They went out of their way to help our team, some of whom were there for seven weeks. They were friendly and responsive to all of our needs and then some. I have stayed at some very elegant hotels across this country and in Europe, but I have never had such caring people on a hotel staff as we had with Rebecca and her staff. They continue to improve the hotel and will do so in the future. Get to know Rebecca and the others. They care very much about their guests and do everything in their power to assist those people who stay with them. If we have an opportunity to be in Santa Fe again, we will definitely stay there. For repeat hotel guests, Rebecca makes every attempt to have the guests stay in the same room each week as it feels more like being at home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
It is such a pleasure to hear from you. I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to respond with your comments. It was such a pleasure to have been able to accomodate you and your team. We take pride in getting to know our guests, and to be able to meet their needs, whether business or pleasure. It was my personal pleasure to have had the opportunity to meet you and speak with you each day just like friends and family. I know you have a choice in where you stay, so I am pleased to hear the staff was helpful, friendly and accomodating, as this is the service we expect our guests to receive.We hope to see you on your future trips for business or pleasure. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We've stayed in some of the best relais and chateaus and some nice chains but nowhere have we found a friendlier nor more helpful staff. We all know that Fairfield Inns are not the top of the line in the Marriott Chain of places to stay but if you don't care about being "in town" in Santa Fe (because this location is several miles from "in town") there is not a finer place to stay. Some guest had put a hot iron on the carpet of our room so there was an imprint in the carpet but the room was comfortable and pleasant and the staff is outstanding. I have stayed in a handicapped accessible room in this hotel as well and it is one of very few handicapped accessible rooms in any Courtyard, Residence Inn, or Fairfield Inn that has 2 queen size beds.

Room Tip: 124 is a handicapped accessible rooms on the rear side; I would recommend a second floor room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to respond with your comments.. The entire staff is committed to providing the best service possible.We are extremely pleased to hear ,we did just that. We hope your future travel plans bring back to the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Excellent location, surrounded by lots of other hotels and restaurants and shopping. Take exit 278B and it's about two miles. Maybe it's because we had just stayed at three other Mariott properties on our 16 day road trip, but it was such a surprise to walk in the lobby to find it was really one large room that combined the service desk and breakfast area. It is very small and cramped. This property is not modern, bright and cheery. But it is clean.

The exceptional customer service made up for it. The young woman who checked us in had lots of energy and enthusiasm and half apologized for the hotel not having an elevator. We didn't need assistance, but she made sure we knew that staff was available to carry up our luggage to the 2nd floor if need be.

We asked for information on two specific areas, and by the time we brought our luggage to our room and freshened up, she had assembled info on these two attractions. On the city map, she highlighted how to get there and even told us where we could park without paying. She suggested a few choices for the type of dinner we were looking for and highlighted a few other pertinent things in the area. We couldn't have asked for better.

Breakfast was cramped. We came down about 7:45am and there were no tables available and the entire room was full. By the time we got something to eat, a family had vacated their table, so we were able to enjoy our breakfast. I'm guessing this is one of the older properties, and maybe they weren't that busy then, but that night, Christmas week, it was packed. I wouldn't say it was bad, but not what you expect from a Fairfield/Mariott.

We didn't have to check out, as we request they slide the hotel bill under the hotel room door. As we were exiting, the service desk staff said goodbye to us and wished us safe travels. Though we rated these specific items high, I'm not sure as we'd stay again, given the multitude of hotel choices in the area. But cheers to the staff for outstanding customer service!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
I'm pleased to hear you had an overall pleasant stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you did experience during breakfast. During holidays and peak seasons, seating is sometimes limited.We cetainly do our best to accomodate our guests. As an option and for added convenience, we provide trays in our breakfast room should you choose to take breakfast to your room. We appreciate and value your business, and thank you for your kind comments regarding the outstanding customer service you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My wife and I were traveling to Denver and decided because of the weather to stay in Santa Fe, not knowing the area we got onto the Internet and began our search (this was Christmas Eve) we found and booked this Fairfield Inn online 10 minutes before our arrival. Upon arrival we met a Gentleman named Joseph at the Front Desk (appropriate for Christmas Eve) he was pleasant and so accommodating, he explained that the hotel had been newly remodeled and suggested a room on the first floor. This location was very clean and we enjoyed a very comfortable room and quiet stay, plus enjoyed their breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay.We are pleased to hear you found your accomdations exactly how they should be, comfortable, clean, and quiet. We hope your future travel plans bring you to the area. We would love to have you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

As the old saying goes, beggars can't be choosers. We were afraid to reserve a night in advance due to the heavy snow that might have interrupted our driving trip, so we waited until we reached Santa Fe to get a room. We are Marriott reward members so we tend to lean to their brand. So we got one of the last rooms at the Fairfield. If it wasn't for the front desk guy, Richard, I think is his name, we might have left. He helped us upstairs with our luggage, cooler, cameras etc as there is NO elevator and naturally we were on the second floor at the opposite end of the hall from the stairway. It was quiet though! And that's better than a room on the first floor if noisy guests are on the second floor above you. Back to Richard - he was so helpful, nice and greeted everyone with a smile. He should be commended! We were comfortable for the one night and breakfast the next day was typical Fairfield Inn assortment of cereals, hot and cold, muffins, coffee, and juice. If they only had an elevator!!!!
The hotel is located near a large mall and the Blue Corn Brewery which was good, though very crowded. There are many hotel choices in this area as well.

Room Tip: Get upstairs near the stairway if you are hauling a lot of luggage though it may be noisier there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I am pleased to hear Richard provided helpful, friendly service and assisted with your luggage and belongings. Our staff is dedicated to providing just that.While unfortunate, that our two story hotel does not have an elevator, our staff is always eager and available to assist you with your luggage,belongings and any other service We know you have a choice in where you stay, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 via mobile

Great value, very clean and well maintained. Great shopping and restaurants near by. Not a bad drive to the tourist area of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are commited to offering each and every guest a wonderful experience at a great value, and it sounds as though we did just that. We hope your future travel plans bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.