We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Clean and plain. Not quite what I had expected from a Marriott chain, but it was adequate for an overnight stay. Linens were thin, but clean. Soap was the old fashioned motel soap and no lotion. Breakfast was quick and easy and people were friendly and eager. So, don't expect anything special, but nice for an overnight stay only. For an extended stay in Santa Fe, I would move up a notch.

Room Tip: Upper rooms quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. At the Fairfield Inn Santa Fe we strive to always exceed our guest's expectations in quality and service and we're ashamed to hear we let you down with our quality this time around. We assure you that we have addressed these issues and look forward to serving you again in the future. If there is anything else I can do for you please contact me directly at 505-474-4442.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    42
    13
    12
See reviews for
33
71
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
319 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

A clean basic hotel and room.

Check in was easy and the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.

They served a small breakfast in the morning-cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit etc

Had coffee and sodas all day.


Not much to say good rate and really all you do is sleep in a room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant and helpful check-in experience. Our staff takes pride in offering assistance with any of your needs. We strive to ensure all stays are enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Very nice and clean guest room, bath, and common areas. Easy access of I-25, in a nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants nearby. Fantastic, over-and-above service from Nina, the desk person. I had a broken bone in my foot, so she unloaded the bags from my car onto the luggage cart and wheeled it down to my room. She recognized all guests by name as they walked through lobby. Breakfast was excellent. I prefer staying at a hotel that has an in-house restaurant, but will stay at this Fairfield Inn every time I'm passing through Santa Fe. One drawback.....no elevators, but they honored my request to stay on 1st floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
You're time is extremely valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I am extremely happy to hear you were provided with fantastic service. It sounds as though you had an overall wonderful visit while staying with us. We are commited to providing the best possible service. We look forward to your next visit and will be happy to provide the same great expereince. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

After reading some of the negative reviews on this hotel I was very concerned about staying here. I am very picky when it comes to hotel accommodations.
This is a very nice Fairfield Inn and upholds the Marriott standards.

The room was VERY clean and the staff ( Jessica) was very helpful. Continental breakfast was included and there was a wonderful selection of items to suit everyone. We had 3 rooms booked for 2 nights and everyone was happy with the accommodations. Nice area (shopping mall right behind the hotel) and we all felt very safe.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. We appreciate every comment received from our valued guests. They are extremely important to us. We realize you have a choice in where you stay. We truly appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to meet your needs and expectations and are very pleased we did just that. Having the mall and restuarants with-in walking distance, is extremely convenient. See you on the next family trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Rooms were lovely, loved the free wi-fi, and the breakfast was bountiful...waffles, microwave biscuit/sausage things, fruit, grapefruit cups, good muffins, hot oatmeal already prepared...all great....Dining area was often full and there was no place to chat with colleagues besides four small chairs by the door.
Only real negative was that coming from Santa Fe you have to drive by it, do a u-turn in a place where the bushes have grown up and it is hard to see when you are turning...Close to a pretty fiar brew pub (Blue Corn) that you can walk to ...would be nice if there were a little green spot to sit outside too.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to comment on their stay. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are happy to hear the free breakfast and WI-FI were just some of the ammenities you enjoyed. Keep in mind for future visits, we have larger executive rooms, which might be just what you need for you and your colleagues to sit and chat. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is an expensive hotel that is a long way from town. It is noisy. There is no shuttle. My friend is staying in a much cheaper motel much closer to town - I feel cheated. One of the staff at reception was great - the other was simply rude.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond. The Fairfield Inn Santa Fe is located in a world-renowned travel destination. Depending on the season, or during a special event, All Santa Fe hotels may be slightly higher in price. Although we do not provide a shuttle, the Santa Fe Trails transportation system picks up just outside the hotel. It is conveniently priced at $2 roundtrip and runs approximately every 15 minutes to the historic downtown area which is just 10-15 minutes away. I am happy to hear that you were provided with great reception form one of our staff members and.rest assured I have addressed the issue with the other. Your business and experience is extremly valuable to us. I appreciate your comments and your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights next to some very noisy neighbors who talked very loudly the entire time. Their tv was also very loud and we could hear all the words clearly. Breakfast was very overcrowded and there were not enough tables for people to sit down and eat. The eating area was very small to begin with. Typicaly breakfast foods for all Fairfields were provided.

The walls seemed to be very thin there, or there were just too many loud people staying here. The rooms were not brand new, but not too bad. The hotel is located next door to the local mall. And, as other reviewers have noted, there is NO elevator. We would not stay here again, based on the overcrowdedness.

The cleaning staff also came to knock rudely on our door in the morning before 10 am on a day that we were still supposed to be staying here ( not checking out ). It was also expensive to stay here, nearly 300 for 2 nights!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments. I apologize for the inconveneince you experienced during you stay.Our best means of a resolution and or improvement, is hearing from our guests. During peak seasons, we are extremely full and provide the option to take a tray and enjoy breakfast in your room, All of our guest rooms are provided with a fridge and mircrowave for your convenience. Our staff believes in providing a pleasant trouble free experience.I assure you when one of our front desk staff is notified of a noise situatuion, such as what you encountered, we respond immediately to ensure you are provided with the experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.