We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra special service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Extra special service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Very nice and clean guest room, bath, and common areas. Easy access of I-25, in a nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants nearby. Fantastic, over-and-above service from Nina, the desk person. I had a broken bone in my foot, so she unloaded the bags from my car onto the luggage cart and wheeled it down to my room. She recognized all guests by name as they walked through lobby. Breakfast was excellent. I prefer staying at a hotel that has an in-house restaurant, but will stay at this Fairfield Inn every time I'm passing through Santa Fe. One drawback.....no elevators, but they honored my request to stay on 1st floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
You're time is extremely valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I am extremely happy to hear you were provided with fantastic service. It sounds as though you had an overall wonderful visit while staying with us. We are commited to providing the best possible service. We look forward to your next visit and will be happy to provide the same great expereince. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    58
    40
    10
    11
See reviews for
31
65
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

After reading some of the negative reviews on this hotel I was very concerned about staying here. I am very picky when it comes to hotel accommodations.
This is a very nice Fairfield Inn and upholds the Marriott standards.

The room was VERY clean and the staff ( Jessica) was very helpful. Continental breakfast was included and there was a wonderful selection of items to suit everyone. We had 3 rooms booked for 2 nights and everyone was happy with the accommodations. Nice area (shopping mall right behind the hotel) and we all felt very safe.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. We appreciate every comment received from our valued guests. They are extremely important to us. We realize you have a choice in where you stay. We truly appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to meet your needs and expectations and are very pleased we did just that. Having the mall and restuarants with-in walking distance, is extremely convenient. See you on the next family trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Rooms were lovely, loved the free wi-fi, and the breakfast was bountiful...waffles, microwave biscuit/sausage things, fruit, grapefruit cups, good muffins, hot oatmeal already prepared...all great....Dining area was often full and there was no place to chat with colleagues besides four small chairs by the door.
Only real negative was that coming from Santa Fe you have to drive by it, do a u-turn in a place where the bushes have grown up and it is hard to see when you are turning...Close to a pretty fiar brew pub (Blue Corn) that you can walk to ...would be nice if there were a little green spot to sit outside too.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to comment on their stay. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are happy to hear the free breakfast and WI-FI were just some of the ammenities you enjoyed. Keep in mind for future visits, we have larger executive rooms, which might be just what you need for you and your colleagues to sit and chat. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is an expensive hotel that is a long way from town. It is noisy. There is no shuttle. My friend is staying in a much cheaper motel much closer to town - I feel cheated. One of the staff at reception was great - the other was simply rude.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond. The Fairfield Inn Santa Fe is located in a world-renowned travel destination. Depending on the season, or during a special event, All Santa Fe hotels may be slightly higher in price. Although we do not provide a shuttle, the Santa Fe Trails transportation system picks up just outside the hotel. It is conveniently priced at $2 roundtrip and runs approximately every 15 minutes to the historic downtown area which is just 10-15 minutes away. I am happy to hear that you were provided with great reception form one of our staff members and.rest assured I have addressed the issue with the other. Your business and experience is extremly valuable to us. I appreciate your comments and your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights next to some very noisy neighbors who talked very loudly the entire time. Their tv was also very loud and we could hear all the words clearly. Breakfast was very overcrowded and there were not enough tables for people to sit down and eat. The eating area was very small to begin with. Typicaly breakfast foods for all Fairfields were provided.

The walls seemed to be very thin there, or there were just too many loud people staying here. The rooms were not brand new, but not too bad. The hotel is located next door to the local mall. And, as other reviewers have noted, there is NO elevator. We would not stay here again, based on the overcrowdedness.

The cleaning staff also came to knock rudely on our door in the morning before 10 am on a day that we were still supposed to be staying here ( not checking out ). It was also expensive to stay here, nearly 300 for 2 nights!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments. I apologize for the inconveneince you experienced during you stay.Our best means of a resolution and or improvement, is hearing from our guests. During peak seasons, we are extremely full and provide the option to take a tray and enjoy breakfast in your room, All of our guest rooms are provided with a fridge and mircrowave for your convenience. Our staff believes in providing a pleasant trouble free experience.I assure you when one of our front desk staff is notified of a noise situatuion, such as what you encountered, we respond immediately to ensure you are provided with the experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila., PA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Decent stay for the price in a fairly expensive area. The room was a little tired - looked more like a cheaper hotel, but had very comfortable beds, so more than made up for it. About 4 miles from the main attractions, but still an easy commute. Breakfast was pretty good with both hot and cold, and some variety. There were some decent dinner choices near it. Indoor pool was pretty nice as well.

One problem I had with the hotel is the lack of an elevator - what non-motel does not have an elevator? Not only did you have to haul your luggage up stairs, but the entrance to it was in the middle of the small, tight breakfast area and so there was constant congestion.

All in all, it was not a bad choice for a few nights, just not exceptional.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Santa Fe Fairfield Inn. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our comfortable beds, indoor heated pool and breakfast. The freshly made waffles and hot oatmeal with choice of toppings such as raisins, walnuts, and bornwn sugar seem to be the chosen favorites. Please keep in mind for future visits, although our 2 story hotel does not have an elevator, our staff is always available to assist with your luggage and any other needs you may have. We hope to see you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My wife, teenage daughter and I stayed her for 5 nights while visiting Santa Fe. The pro[perty was recently renovated and the rooms, bedding, furnishings were all very fresh. Housekeeping was prompt and maintenance (we had a small problem with the toilet not being properly bolted down) was prompt, efficient and courteous. Front desk staff was always friendly and helpful, The hotel has two floors and no elevator so I had to carry the bags up a short flight of stairs. The front desk offered to have someone do it but that someone was the front desk clerk or the housekeeper who were very lovely yet tiny young ladies. I manned up and did it myself! Just an FYI so that if you don't or can't walk up stairs call ahead and get a first floor room.
The front desk also advised us that breakfast ghts crowded and that we can always grab a tray and bring it to our room. Everyday the hotel was fully booked and we had no trouble getting a table. The breakfast choices were good (carby but good) and if you are in town on a Saturday or Tuesday then head to the Railyard district and go to the Farmers market where they have a great stand for fresh muffins, scones, danish, coffee (with free refills) and drinks as well as a number of vendors selling some delectable breads and spreads that if you are going to carb up might as well do it at the market!
Hotel is right on Cerrillos road which takes you right into downtown Santa Fe and even with major road work going on it only took us 10-15 minutes. The hotel is in the parking lot of a mall (lots of store out of business) and down the road is the outlet center (also lots out of business) but when in Santa Fe who needs outlets and malls! There is a large big box store shopping center just a block away with Target, TJ Maxx, Borders :-(, Albertson Grocery etc. This hotel is basic, very clean, very newly remodeled and perfect if you want all those things, are on a budget and don't want to spend $500 a night to be on the Plaza. (also room has a nice new mini fridge and microwave)

Room Tip: Call ahead to get a firts floor room if you have problems with stairs. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
We appreciate every comment received from our valued guests, and thank you for taking the time to do so. We are extremely pleased to hear our renovated rooms met to your satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located next to shopping, restaurants, and local transportation all within walking distance. It sounds as though you had time to visit not only the historic area of the city,but nearby shopping and try some of the local favorite breads and snacks as well.We are pleased to hear our staff was able to meet your needs in a timely, courteous manner.We take pride in providing excellent service.

A friendly reminder for your next visit, You're on vacation, let us take care of the luggage.We are here to assist with any of your needs and happy to do so. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.