We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttle, free cookies, no breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Free shuttle, free cookies, no breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel for the International Folk Art Festival. There was a free shuttle which took us to the lot where we got the festival shuttle to & from Museum Hill, which was very helpful. Beds & pillows were comfy, the bathroom was large. The plumbing was amazingly silent - I slept in the bed by the wall next to the bathroom and never heard a thing when my companion showered.

Pluses were free chocolate chip cookies whenever we asked (don't think about the calories), coffee in the morning & cold water in the afternoon. Breakfast was not included, but with a refrigerator & a microwave in the room & lots of stores nearby it wasn't a problem. The hotel's location is okay for amenities like chain restaurants, stores, and a mall, but there's none of the Santa Fe ambiance that comes with more centrally-located places. Cerrillos is one the main arteries into town, though, so getting to the museums and the Plaza was easy.

If you're thinking about eating at the Blue Corn Brewery & restaurant around the corner, ask at the desk for a $5 off coupon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor facing west have a great view of the sunset if you can shut out the noise dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear TeaxasClaire,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe! I am happy to hear that you were able to utilize our complimentary 24-hour shuttle service for the International Folk Art Festival. We want to make your visit during busy weekends such as Folk Art Festival weekend is as convenient and relaxing as possible. And while our breakfast is not complimentary, we provide a wonderful buffet as well as a menu option. I would suggest to try our housemade organic granola! Very delicious! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Regards,
Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family. The staff is amazing….they are so kind and always smiling!!! They really make you feel cared for the second you walk in the door. I highly recommend it. It's close to shopping, movies, restaurants…..you should stay here! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear John O,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We strive to always provide the warmest and sincerest customer service. We hope that your time in Santa Fe was just was wonderful and we hope to welcome you back as a return guest when you are in the area!

Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was a great hotel for a two day getaway. They had extremely comfortable beds along with clean rooms and balcony to be able to enjoy the view and great weather. The staff was very friendly. They have a fitness center on the 4th floor that has equipment that faces an awesome view of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Ted T,

We are so happy to read your wonderful review on your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe! I agree that we do have extremely comfortable beds! It's wonderful to hear that you were able to experience the beauty of Santa Fe by utilizing our balconies and our 4th floor fitness center. We are lucky to have such wonderful guests, and we hope to welcome you back when you are in the area!

Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is adorable on the outside, pretty in the lobby and my room was quite nice. However, I was stunned and disgusted after checking in to see stains on the suet on my bed. Yellowish stains. So gross. I can't imagine how they could put that on a guest's bed. It should be thrown away if it cannot be cleaned properly. Possibly it wasn't even cleaned.

Also, I was in my room one night and all was fine. However, the following morning I woke to see a huge fly flying around in my room. How did it get in? It definitely was not there the previous evening and night.

Most of the staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. The one exception was a gentleman working at the front desk on Saturday night. Extremely unfriendly to the point of being rude.

Please note that the hotel is about a 10-minute drive to the main plaza. The hotel does offer a shuttle to take you around within a 5 or 7 mile radius, which is very helpful. I rented a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear KNYC,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your experience with the cleanliness of your room; this is not a typical issue we have here at our hotel. In fact, we pride ourselves on being rated very highly on our cleanliness. I do hope that you would give us another chance when you are in the area so that we can provide you with a flawless stay. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again.

Regards,
Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked this hotel through hotwire.com. Kathryn at the front desk checked us in for our two day stay. We were given two cookies when we checked into the hotel. We decided to stay an extra night. Kathryn again helped us out and gave us a special. The hotel has a balcony! We sat outside to a beautiful view. It is located in the midst of everything. It is an hour away from the Bandelier National Park, 1/2 hour away from downtown Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear lifesadventurer,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I will make sure that Kathryn is commended for taking care of you, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,
Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff was very nice & helpful, the room was quite & clean and the cookies were warm! I have stayed in many higher and middle end hotels this year (including Hilton) and none can come close to the cleanliness of this hotel. I am really picky about this particularly the bathrooms, I couldn't have done a better job myself! The place I look 1st is the top of the baseboards and the corners, these were spotless! I know where I will stay when I go to Santa Fe and will recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: To the best of my knowledge all are great but the west side seems to have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizT2077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Even though I called and made room reservations asking for an ADA room for my elderly parents, when we arrived at the Hotel they didn't or couldn't meet any of our requests and gave us rooms on the 3rd floor in the middle of the Hotel not very accessible for someone who cannot walk far. Plus requested adjoining rooms to help parents which the Hotel also could not accommodate. The maids came knocking at the door at 9:30 a.m. even though we clearly put out the "Do not disturb" sign. Jason at the front desk wasn't at all helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing