We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid & Meets Expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Solid & Meets Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

While waiting on a vacation rental to open, we spent a night at the Doubletree Hotel. Had 2 rooms and both were very clean - meeting all expectations and remaining consistent with Doubletree standards.
Room quality was very good and sleeping quality was exceptional - despite being just off a busy street (Cerillos Road). The cleanliness of the hotel was very good. Only things that could be improved was the common areas - like around the pool. We purchased donuts and our family went out to eat together - and dishes/trash from the previous night was still outside.

Green Features: New Mexico is water friendly - and encourages everyone to practice conservation efforts. Be aware of this and think about re-using towels.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear JayhawkJim,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate your comments in what areas we can improve and will make sure to address these issues accordingly. We are happy to be a part of Tripadvisor's GreenLeader program, and we appreciate our guests who participate in our efforts to adopt environmentally friendly practices. We hope to see you the next time you are in Santa Fe!

Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    86
    30
    20
    7
See reviews for
82
86
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The best place to stay for the price point in Santa Fe. Convenient, close to the mall, and the city bus if you flew into Santa Fe picks you up in front of the hotel and takes you to the historic Plaza. C'est la vie!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear William B,
Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with our location and shuttle service! Please visit us again when you are in the area, we would be happy to welcome you back as our guest.

Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

First off, our reservations were not honored. Secondly, the walls are paper thin so if you are not a deep sleeper, you will not fare well here. The handicap rooms are on the upper floors which makes no sense in case of emergency. I had to repair the shelf above the sink when we arrived in the room. There is virtually no counter space. During our stay the fire alarm was accidently activated causing stress to a disabled relative. The air conditioner was noisy and seemed to have trouble maintaining the set temperature. We found a beetle in our bed only to find one in a relative's room down the hall as well which we reported to staff. We are Hilton Honors members but this was not the type of facility we have come to expect from the Hilton chain. We would definitely not recommend to family or friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nothing special about this place. Nicest person working behind the counter was a maintenance worker apologizing for us having to wait on front desk staff. Should have just stayed at Hampton Inn. Hampton Inn breakfast is free, room and bed are nicer and you still get a cookie.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked reservations at Double Tree Hotel in Santa Fe, NM, several months ago. It was important to us to book in advance to obtain adjoining suites with one handicap accessible room as we would be traveling with an elderly, special needs relative. When booking we were assured that the rooms were available and even had a hard copy of the confirmation upon arrival at the hotel. However upon arrival at the hotel we were informed that the request for the handicap room was withdrawn the day prior to our arrival as another guest wanted to stay longer. The clerk assigned us rooms only for us to walk in on an inhabited room. After much hassle we were finally assigned rooms but we are all the way down the hall which makes monitoring our relative's health issues difficult at best. Needless to say we will not bother to stay here again since you cannot count on them to keep their commitments. My motto: if you show no loyalty do not expect it in return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Travel2excplaces,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I apologize that you experienced some difficulty checking in. I have forwarded this onto the front desk staff so that we can improve our ability to accommodate those in need of handicap accessible rooms. I'm happy to know that we were able to get you switched into a room type that you requested. I do hope that you give us another chance, as we would love to provide you with a flawless check-in and a wonderful stay.
Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again.

Regards,
Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

An excellent facility. The staff were willing to go the extra step to assist a single dad with his two very small daughters! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. We loved the ambiance - a sort of post and beam, and adobe architecture. The mezzanine, and the open glass elevator made my four year old very excited.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Craig B,
I am so happy to read your review about your excellent stay! We pride ourselves in doing our best to go above and beyond when it comes to customer service. We hope to have you and your two daughters stay with us again soon.

All the best,
Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed two nights; came in for a spiritual meeting. Rooms clean, toiletries nice, bed comfortable. Only downside is no view; saw back of a storage unit. No managers reception at night like at other Hilton brand hotels. Excellent cookies!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear 621hemas,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, comfortable bed and our delicious DoubleTree cookies! We hope to welcome you back as our guest the next time you're in Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,
Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.