We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Waco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The staff were phenomenal. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. We had a room on the fourth floor with a balcony. It faced the street and although you do hear a little street noise it was not bothersome. If you turn the fan on, on the ac/heat unit, it actually drowns out the sound. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to visit!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Meuybelle,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    88
    30
    20
    7
See reviews for
83
87
15
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have our company Christmas party here every year. There's no reason to go anywhere else. It's always a good time and good accomodations. Why do I have to go on and on until I reach 200 characters when I did a adequate job using only 138 characters. Don't be greedy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hi Rex,
We are delighted to have you and your company here for your annual party. I am glad it was enjoyable and I hope we will have you again next year!
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The service, decor, and amenities at this Doubletree are consistent with other hotels in the chain. Check-in was prompt, and I was given a breakfast voucher as a Hilton Gold member without asking. The receptionist did forget to offer me a signature cookie, but did so when I requested one. There is a mini indoor/outdoor pool and hottub in the first floor, as well as a restaurant and bar/lounge. The gym is located on the 4th floor, and has all of the basic equipment one would typically want. Parking is free, which is not always the case in the Santa Fe hotels closer to the Plaza.

The room was clean. All rooms appeared to have a balcony to the outside, although the views are directed toward an adjacent motel and storage facility across the parking lot.

Breakfast consisted of typical hot item choices (bacon, hash, sausage, eggs), along with pastries, cereal, precut fruit, and a house granola. Not bad.

I was pleased to find consistency of a chain hotel in the Santa Fe area, as most of the hotels are individual establishments with variable quality/amenities that are not consistent with price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hi Patrick,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and for the kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

As tourists in the area, catching the entry drive to this hotel was a bit tricky, but an extra loop around the nearby shopping center was all that was needed to connect us with the most restful night of sleep of our vacation! Warm cookies upon check-in started our pleasant stay. The room was exquisite; soft music was playing when we arrived. Lobsang was a most gracious host in the breakfast room; food choices were excellent. Staff members were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Bosanchubo,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review about your experiences. I appreciate the kind comments will make sure to share your review with Lobsang. I hope you will find us again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Appealing room, well equiped. Good location. Helpful staff in new hotel that has decor and style appropriate to southwest. Very comfortable bed. People in room next to us has TV on very loud until 11:00. I asked them to turn it down and they did, but unfortunate that the walls that TV is against is not more noise proof.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Jill,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experiences. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the services and amenities we offer and will be sure to pass this on to my staff. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

very comfortable and excellent value. Getting there was not so easy as the sign is not very visible from the street and is not a direct access unless you know where you are going. I think the hotel could trim out some of the landscape to make getting there easier. Just my opinion though otherwise everything was wonderful and we would go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Tamara,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us and that you would come back! I hope we can serve you again on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very nice hotel. Good location for travelers. Convenient for the airport. Nice fireplace on a snowy day. Warm chocolate cookies. Nice restaurant. Easy to accesss internet from room. Nice restaurant, good menu. Good for breakfast before leaving in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Caymancarol,
Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing us on your visit to Santa Fe. I hope we can have you back on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.