We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe DoubleTree is a Favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Las Cruces, NM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Santa Fe DoubleTree is a Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel some 5 times in the past two months while traveling on business. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are nicely appointed. The hotel is walking distance to Blue Corn Cafe/Pub and a quick drive to Starbuck's in the morning. The restaurant/in-room food is surprisingly good quality and the bar, while small, mixes a great drink. We have not used the pool or hot tub, but the small exercise room is good. We did stay at a competitor on one trip (no availability at the DoubleTree) and it did not measure up. By that I mean that it cost as much or more, was more dated in terms of furnishings, etc., and the location made it hard to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi NMGuy,
Thank you for your kind review and for being a return guest. I hope we can continue to be your hotel of choice and that we can welcome you back on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    88
    30
    20
    7
See reviews for
83
87
15
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Although the hotel could use more curb appeal we found our room to be very comfortable, clean and well kept. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was good and was very tasty

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Claudia,
Thank you very much for the great comments and review about your stay. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Santa Fe!
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

my stay at the DoubleTree was a godsend ; area hotels in Albuquerque and Sante Fe booked solid for Balloon Fiesta ! The service was excellent, hotel a good value and near the interstate highway. Accomodations wonderful and the sweet treat welcomed. Near malls, near Santa Fe cultural events . Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
HI Suquita,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our services. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The sheets on the bed were nice, the towels were nice. The shower was tall enough and put out plenty of hot water (volume and temperature). The AC in the room worked well too. I mention this, because the above is not true in so many hotels. The room was spotless. The lobby area was open and inviting. The staff seemed friendly. Breakfast was also included. The buffet was ok, but they also offered to make eggs for me in the kitchen any way I wanted. The shuttle to and from the airport was also nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Chriskoob,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for such kind comments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its services. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Double Tree Santa Fe provides an excellent business facility which is comfortable and friendly. The staff were helpful but not intrusive. a nutritious and tasty breakfast was available, the rooms were very comfortable and the atrium centrally interesting with the fireplace and glass internal lift. All in all a great place to stay. Only limitations were distance from town centre, pool and gym. Don't forget to ask for a cookie. they are delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Ian,
I am happy to hear our hotel fit your business needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences and I hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for a night for a quick trip. The lobby was spacious and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The workout room was clean and orderly. We wished we'd had time for a swim! The hotel is convenient to shopping and the GCCC, and I-25 is easy access just a mile or so down the street. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Durangofam,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and that you will stay with us again. See you next time you are in the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We only needed to stay one night, but I would definitely stay again!!! Room was clean & beds were very comfortable. The warm cookies are always nice, but when traveling with those with special diet needs, the bowl of fresh fruit at the front desk was just what we needed!!! You can tell it is an older hotel that has been remodeled, only because of the heating & cooling system, but we just opened the balcony door to get some cool fresh air, so never needed to turn cooler on. Just a little hard to see where the entrance is, overgrown bushes hide the sign, but that would be my only complaint.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Jen,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and service. I also appreciate the feedback about the tree we have in front. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.