We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close By Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
EL PASO
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Close By Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

10 minutes max from the Santa Fe Airport. Close by shopping and eating establishments and also only about a 10 minute drive to The Plaza. Hotel also has an airport shuttle KSAF.
Great employees and helpful staff. Clean and modern rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi TexasSkyPilot,
It was great to hear you enjoyed our hotel, its location and its services. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know about it and I hope you will choose us again on your next flight into Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    69
    17
    18
    5
See reviews for
67
66
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I decided to do a last minute get away just before Labor Day Weekend. The Double Tree in Santa Fe did not disappoint! We received wonderful service from the front desk and they made sure our every whim was catered to. Great hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi AZGirl98,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and its services. I hope you will choose us again on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Bed linens were FILTHY!!! In both rooms we booked! The floors had not been vacuumed. Check out was made difficult and the staff members attitude at check out was deplorable. We also had a check out problem due to the charge on the wrong credit card. We got a bad attitude and a cookie for our trouble at checkout. (would have preferred clean sheets and blankets)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Candice,
Thank you for posting a response of your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you had some issues with the cleanliness of your guest room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I have addressed the issues with our housekeeping staff. We take all of our reviews seriously, and will use this in an effort to better our property. We hope that the next time you're in town you'll stay with us again!
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I would stay at this Hotel any time, rooms are very clean, the girl at the front desk is great. This hotel is located near I-25 and has very easy access to get back on the highway,the pool area was nice the room could have had a little better cooling system but overall it was great. If you are ever in the Santa Fe area give this hotel a try I think you will really enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Verna,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for the kind comments. I will make sure to pass them on to our staff. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Star State
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our stay in Santa Fe was a lot of fun in part because of the hotel where we stayed. We recommend the Doubletree. The restaurant was good and the room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback for us was the location. The Doubletree is located 4 or 5 miles south of the Square, where many of our activites were centered. (It was not a deal breaker for us, but it was a little further than we originally thought.)

Room Tip: We had a second floor room without a balcony-many rooms have a balcony or if on the first floor, acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Wee-Buy,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Santa Fe and that we were a part of it. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa FE, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a very good experience at the Doubletree in Santa Fe, NM. The staff was nice and professional and the resturant staff held the breakfast buffet for my party since we were a little late. The only complaint was the bath tub was dirty in one of our rooms and the Comforter had dirt. We called front desk and they gave us 2 complimintary breakfast. I think the difference between double double and queens should be explained when you reserve a room. My family had to learn that the hardway. thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Rose,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I also appreciate the feedback about the issues you had with housekeeping, I will definitely pass this on in an effort to better our service. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

things were in order, properly taken care of, staff very professional, love the resturant, convenience of eating in the hotel, the elevator was a bit slow, but efficient, very quiet, price per day was very reasonable in comparison to the section known as market square

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi John,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always great to hear positive comments from our guests about the and our services. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.