We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway Package
Ranked #17 of 59 hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at this location several times. Clean, modern, friendly service, good restaurant menu and bar. I would definitely stay there on my next visit. Like the fact that it is near a shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Tina,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences in our hotel and thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the kind comments and we can't wait to welcome you back again on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    14
    11
    4
See reviews for
57
52
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. Great deal for the Santa Fe area, much better than pay $$$$ to stay on the plaza. Loved the cookies at check in. Be sure to ask for a room away from the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Judy,
It is great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and its services, as well as our famous cookies! I appreciate that you took the time to write a review and I thank you for the kind comments. I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to the Santa Fe Area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We wanted a Hilton property and this one had a reasonable rate.compared to downtown locations. It was a 5-10 minute drive to the center of town and about 20 minutes to the Opera House.The rooms were clean and the staff helpful with directions and restaurant recommendation of which there were many good ones very near the hotel. The only suggetion for improvementI is to add a hot tea station to the lobby coffee stand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi BigZeek,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am happy our location worked well and I will pass on the feedback about adding tea to our complimentary coffee service. I appreciate you choosing us vs. all the choices you have in the area and I hope you will do it again on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although this Double Tree is not close to the historic downtown of Santa Fe, it is comfortable, quiet, and convenient. I checked in for one night during the crowded weekend of Indian Market; I think it had some of the last available rooms in all of Santa Fe when I booked it. It was completely full, and I think housekeeping got behind as a result, since my room was not ready for me when I checked in at 5:30 PM. The desk staff member was very apologetic, and did work hard to find me a room that was clean. Although it was an accessible room, which accommodated wheelchairs, I found it to be very comfortable and quiet. The king bed, as others have noted, was especially comfortable.

There is a small restaurant on site, and room service is available. Although I did not use these, it was nice to know they were there in case I did need a meal.

All in all, I had a pleasant stay, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Carter,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. That was a very busy weekend! I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and is services and I hope you will stay with us again on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Road Scholar event was very well organized. My only wish was that we were closer to downtown. Other wise I suggest that there be a night light in toilet area and a bath bar at end of shower. getting room temp water during conferences and at meals was a test of ones imagination. Also, it would be nice if you had decafe coffee in the lobby,/

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Janice,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate the feedback and will pass it on to my management team. I hope you enjoyed your time in Santa Fe and will choose us again on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We previously stayed at a different location on this exit, and the facility was nice, but extremely uncomfortable sleep. HHonors brought us to this Doubletree, Great location, a few miles off the highway, but many choices for dining and shopping. The staff here is great, bar is a very relaxing vibe, and one of the best nights sleep you could have! we will always stay here when we travel this route!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi,
Thank you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am very glad you enjoyed the hotel and had a great night's sleep. It is always great to hear feedback about the comfort of our new beds and the service our hotel has to offer. I hope we can welcome you back soon on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

By the time we got to Santa Fe ( not Phoenix ) we were at the end of a month long roadtrip.
We usuall stay at Hampton Inns, and don't quite remember why we switched to the Doubletree.
The hotel was fine, the rooms at the Hampton Inns are actually a little nicer with a larger bathroom. It had the loudest air conditioner of any hotel inwhich we stayed. By not having breakfast included we went to a great spot ( to be reviewed separately).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi PiccyKingwood,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on the final leg of your trip and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the hotel and hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.