We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Upgrades from Holiday Inn days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Gardner, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Impressive Upgrades from Holiday Inn days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I last visited this hotel maybe 2 or 3 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. Back then it was decent but in need of an upgrade. Hilton has done a lovely job updating rooms and common areas. I'm glad they kept the connecting indoor/outdoor pool, that's rare. Our bed was better than HI beds. Our mini suite included a refrigerator and microwave and a small balcony to soak up a bit of a view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Dogbuckeye,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experiences. I am glad you enjoyed all the changes and improvements we made to the property and I hope we can welcome you back again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    73
    24
    18
    6
See reviews for
77
71
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff and management were always very courteous and efficient. The room was clean, but we did not get fresh towels until the end of the day well after the service was finished. Breakfast was far too expensive. Spa was clean and well stocked with towels and cold water. Bar service was excellent and fairly priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Albert,
I am very happy you were pleased with your stay and wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences. I hope you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peralta, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The DoubleTree was everything a nice hotel should be...clean, comfortable, inviting and accommodating. The room we were in (there were 3 of us gals) was lovely and had all the amenities (except for hair dryers!). It was clean and had a small patio outside the sliding doors. The beds were soft and comfortable. We were lacking a coffee cup and when I phoned the desk, extra cups, coffee, etc. were brought right away. We did not take advantage of any amenities such as the pool, as we did not have time. The warm chocolate cookies upon arrival were a real treat. I would definitely recommend the DoubleTree to anyone for any type of stay...business, pleasure, family, single. Thanks, DoubleTree!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Linda,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your experiences. I am very glad you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I'm a hhonors diamond member and this is a typical Hilton hotel. Service was exceptional. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast is a typical buffet, but the English muffins were stale and the bagels damp. Toaster tends to be uneven. But we didn't expect much for breakfast so that was not that important.
The biggest problem was the noise from adjoining rooms. We had a king junior suite with a balcony and I could hear babies crying, women giggling, and men talking. I wish the sound could be controlled. For this reason alone I probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi B B,
I wanted to thank you for your loyalty as a Diamond Member and apologize for the noise issue you experienced. I will make sure to talk to my chief engineer about taking steps to improve the quietness of adjoining rooms. I hope your visit to Santa Fe was great and that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

See prior comments noted - overall - incredibly dissastified with all areas, especially at check-in! Rooms are too small, breakfast buffet ran out of food every day, incorrect reservation at check-in, manager with attitude, poor customer service, etc....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Tim,
I am very sorry our hotel fell short of your expectations. I would love a chance to speak to you about your experiences. Please feel free to contact me directly at 505.913.2660. I hope you enjoyed the anniversary party while you were here and hope that you might give us another chance in the future.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The smoke in Colorado drove us to Santa Fe for a wonderful long weekend. We were greeted by lovely desk staff and given delicious cookies. Our room was very clean and comfy. Bed is wonderful and plus ins in lamp on night stand are very convenient. Even shampoo and conditioner were exceptionally nice. We used the spa and the pool and enjoyed hanging out in that area. Cocktails on our private balcony was very nice. I highly recommend this friendly hotel for anyone.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Katnis,
I am very happy you chose to come and stay with us for your weekend escape. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful stay. I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a great hotel for our family reunion. We rented out a conference room so we could all gather for two evenings. The staff made the experience very enjoyable for the whole family, from start to end.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Heidi,
We very much enjoyed having you and your family here with us. I am very happy everything went well and you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Thank you for the kind comments and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I hope you will choose us again on a return visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.