We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent property, excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent property, excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The front end personnel are very warm, caring and professional. The room was very clean. Internet was fast and easy to connect. The breakfast was very fresh and delicious and the service was excellent in the restaurant. I highly recommend this property if ever in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Jorge F,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review and recommend us so highly. I was happy to hear how well you enjoyed our hotel and its services and I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    88
    30
    20
    7
See reviews for
83
87
15
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Doubletree in Santa Fe was a great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Santa Fe area. Thanks for the great hotel experience. The room was clean and inviting. We had a great drink in the bar, Mezcal. The bartender was also friendly and talkative. Would definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff were very nice and attentive. The room was nice and comfortable. Bed was great. Slept very well. Not a lot of outside noise either. Shower was better than others and the water would get hot quickly which was great. Cookies are delicious that they give you when you arrive. Nice atmosphere also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi Laurie B,
Thank you very much for the kind comments and for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope we can weclome you back on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed for one terrible night! I requested a quiet room and I was given a room right on the main Hwy. It was so loud you could hear the cars and trucks going by all night, it never quieted down. The walls are a bit thin for my liking. They eventually gave me a quieter room @ 12:00a This should have happened at check in!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Marla S,
We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern and we apologize for not making sure the room was as requested. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying with us again.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hotel is in a very good location with movie theater, grocery store, and a mall within walking distance. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast buffet offered a variety of choices. Dinner was exceptionally good. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi Mary V,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences, it is always wonderful to hear when our guests truly enjoy their stay in our hotel and the service of our staff. I hope we can welcome you back again on a future visit to the Santa Fe area.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is not what I expect from a Doubletree, but it was fine. It has been renovated, so it was clean and the lobby is nice. Everyone was friendly and they do have a decent breakfast. It is a bit far from the plaza, which of course is why it is not as pricey as some of the other hotels. It isn't really high-end, next time we will not be cheap and spend the extra money for a nice, fancy hotel. It's a good place if you want to do Santa Fe on a budget and I guess it is what you get in Santa Fe for $107 a night, just an average room with a loud A/C unit.

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony and it faced another building--so it wasn't really worth it. It see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi Peytonsgirl,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We know you have a lot of options in Santa Fe and thank you for staying with us. I hope we can welcome you back during a future visit to the area.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this hotel had a great location for getting everything we wanted to see in Santa Fe! The room was clean, the beds - very comfortable, the balcony - perfect for a coffee or cocktail! I appreciated the fact that they provided a recycle bin, along with the trash bin! The staff was friendly....and we did enjoy our cookies - both at check-in and check-out! We did order from room service one evening, and though it took awhile (they were honest when we ordered that they were backed up and busy) it was well prepared and tasty! The requested extra condiments were there, too! I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi DessertDiva208,
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences during your stay with us. It is always great to hear about and pass on positive comments. I'm sorry the room service order took awhile but I am very glad to hear that everything else with your stay was great. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.