We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and always feel that I have received great value for the price and can always trust I will get a good nights sleep on the comfortable bed and pillows. The staff is friendly, facility lovely and clean, and it is conveniently located to the airport. I look forward to a future stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Hi Beth,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review about your experiences in our hotel. We enjoy having you as a guest and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    69
    16
    18
    5
See reviews for
67
66
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The quality of the bedding, the towels, the furnishings, and the bathroom are very nice. I've noticed corners being cut in other hotels...this is the quality I want when I stay at a hotel. The warm cookie is nice too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi Karen B,
We are happy you enjoyed the services, amnities and quality of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have you back in the future.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My visit at the hotel was 7 days so there was ample opportunity to objectively measure the quality of service and facilities. In all areas, I found that staff went the extra mile to make me feel comfortable and a valued customer. The facilities were also exceptional with high-end bedding, spacious rooms, and a very much appreciated internet access.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi Newenglandbliss,
Thank you for taking the time write a review about your stay with us. I'm very happy your experiences were great and I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This Double Tree is not like most of the others, which seem to be all cut from the same mold. Recently remodeled, it is smaller, and therefore, more quaint than other Double Trees. the rooms were very comfortable, the hotel decor was very relaxing, but most of all, the staff was so accommodating that you must give any rating an extra star for that alone. there are many choices for any traveler, but in Santa Fe, you cannot go wrong at this Double Tree.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hello hll333,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that the service of our staff was part of what made your stay great. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here. Joanna at the front desk was very helpful. She went out of her way to get us a room which we were very happy with. Hotel was clean and safe. We are actually planning to stay here again in May when we return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Doug80904,
Thank you for your kind comments and the great review. We look forward to having you back again for another great stay on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

any hotel that greets me with a delicious, hot, chocolate chip cookie has stolen my heart. the lobby is like a boutique hotel; modern decorations soothe the eye. we were upgraded to 2 double beds on the 3rd floor; we had such peaceful sleep. the down pillows and comforters were just like an expensive resort's. staff was super friendly. the hotel even offered extras for free like shaving cream, deodorant, toothbrush, etc. we had a grand time during our stay here; do not hesitate to book this hotel!!!

Room Tip: upper floors are always a good bet! i don't understand the negative reviews for this place; it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi Jovitarocks,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you enoyed your stay, the service of our staff and our amenities. I hope we can welcome you back with those cookies again on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. It's about 10 minutes from the plaza, but was so reasonably priced it made up for the drive at a time not many room were available in this town or were super expensive. They greet you with a warm signature chocolate chip and walnut cookie. The staff was so friendly and will hand you these cookies upon request anytime. Loved it. The hotel and room are beautifully decorated, the beds are comfortable with fluffy blankets and goose pillows. They also have a mini fridge and microwave in each room with the best coffee both in room and in the lobby in the morning. Very pleasant suprise for our trip and we come to Santa Fe often. We will definetly be staying again, we are addicted to the cookies (which you can buy by the tin)!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi Kara W,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and will have plenty of warm cookies waiting for you on your next visit.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.