We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location ... beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Excellent location ... beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This Double Tree is not like most of the others, which seem to be all cut from the same mold. Recently remodeled, it is smaller, and therefore, more quaint than other Double Trees. the rooms were very comfortable, the hotel decor was very relaxing, but most of all, the staff was so accommodating that you must give any rating an extra star for that alone. there are many choices for any traveler, but in Santa Fe, you cannot go wrong at this Double Tree.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hello hll333,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that the service of our staff was part of what made your stay great. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    80
    26
    18
    6
See reviews for
79
78
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here. Joanna at the front desk was very helpful. She went out of her way to get us a room which we were very happy with. Hotel was clean and safe. We are actually planning to stay here again in May when we return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Doug80904,
Thank you for your kind comments and the great review. We look forward to having you back again for another great stay on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

any hotel that greets me with a delicious, hot, chocolate chip cookie has stolen my heart. the lobby is like a boutique hotel; modern decorations soothe the eye. we were upgraded to 2 double beds on the 3rd floor; we had such peaceful sleep. the down pillows and comforters were just like an expensive resort's. staff was super friendly. the hotel even offered extras for free like shaving cream, deodorant, toothbrush, etc. we had a grand time during our stay here; do not hesitate to book this hotel!!!

Room Tip: upper floors are always a good bet! i don't understand the negative reviews for this place; it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi Jovitarocks,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you enoyed your stay, the service of our staff and our amenities. I hope we can welcome you back with those cookies again on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. It's about 10 minutes from the plaza, but was so reasonably priced it made up for the drive at a time not many room were available in this town or were super expensive. They greet you with a warm signature chocolate chip and walnut cookie. The staff was so friendly and will hand you these cookies upon request anytime. Loved it. The hotel and room are beautifully decorated, the beds are comfortable with fluffy blankets and goose pillows. They also have a mini fridge and microwave in each room with the best coffee both in room and in the lobby in the morning. Very pleasant suprise for our trip and we come to Santa Fe often. We will definetly be staying again, we are addicted to the cookies (which you can buy by the tin)!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi Kara W,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and will have plenty of warm cookies waiting for you on your next visit.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Was excited for family vacation for kids spring break until we got here. I decided to come here for hilton resort reputation but was wrong. I never stayed on first floor where your only protection and barrier from outside is a glass door. When I asked the clerk in front desk for upper levels she was obviously unpleasant and said 'we have a secueiry guard' like I was asking too much. That made me very uncomfortable. Since then, she avoided greetings or any eye contact the whole time we stay there. I truthfully don't care but it may upset some people, after all it is service! Also for what I paid, other hotels provide complimentary breakfast which they have none and charge for mediocre menu for $12.99 based on other reviews I read. The room is also very small and swimming pool had too much chlorine kids complained itching skin for hours after. And they closed the pool on the second day with an excuse for maintenamce. I would not suggest his place at all for the price you consider.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Echoidc,
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We should have done a better job at honoring your request for a higher floor and making sure you were in a room that fit your needs. I expect our staff to provide a high level of service and I sincerly apologize that we fell short in this instance. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I've addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

As a GOLD Hilton (Marriott and Hyatt) member, I stay at my share of hotels. The DoubleTree Santa Fe is a great hotel, if the main purpose of your stay is NOT to rest. My one and only complaint is that we could clearly hear ALL the sounds from both our neighbors and walking noise from the room above us. We traveled with our 4 and 7 year olds and we were unable to sleep until about 2am on both nights when the neighbors quieted down (only to be awakened at 6am both mornings by the walking of person above)

My children used the pool, which was perfect for them...it could have been a little warmer, but that didn't stop them. The minimum pool depth is 3'6", a bit too deep for the 4 year old, but he had fun in the jacuzzi. The room is very warm with towels provided, and a swim in/out to the outdoor pools.

The restaurant for breakfast was excellent. I always love the DoubleTree breakfasts because you get fresh fruit (nothing from a can). A very good selection was provided and our waiter Jim was very kind and friendly.

The check in/check out experience was good.
The location is great. I was a bit disappointed that we weren't staying near the plaza, but in hind sight, it was better for us that we didn't. There is plenty of restaurants/shopping near this hotel and it was very convenient to the various activities we did.

Overall, I do recommend the hotel, but NOT if sleep is important to you...i.e if you are on a business trip

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi Carrissa,
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry about the noise issues during your stay. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and I apologize for your experience. I am glad the remainder of your experiences with our hotel and the service of our staff was great and I hope you’ll visit us again in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed a night at DoubleTree at Santa Fe and it was one of the best stay we had ever. The service and front desk were excellent and very friendly. The hotel is very clean and neat. We really loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi Naser T,
Thank you for such a high compliment to our service and accomodations. I hope we can have the chance to welcome you back again on a future visit.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;