We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Convenient, Clean and Affordable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly, Convenient, Clean and Affordable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here on Thursday, Feb 7 and will definitely return. Got upgraded by Front Desk to a junior suite and the newly remodeled digs were impressive. When I return I'll request a room not facing Cerrillos Road's traffic.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    112
    44
    25
    11
See reviews for
108
111
16
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I travel quite a bit on business and am a Hilton Honors member so I typically try to stay at Hilton properties when I travel. I get to Santa Fe occasionaly and had been staying at another Hilton property but a colleague told me about the Doubletree. I stayed there on my last trip and was very pleased. I found a new "home away from home" when in Santa Fe. The hotel is very nicely kept, the staff was friendly, and the ammenties were nice. Location is great, as it is very close to I-25 and the main road (Cerrillos) through town. Couple nice places to eat nearby as well, including the Blue Corn Brewery which is a short walk. Overall it is a great place to stay and I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Fresh, clean carpet, furniture! Very friendly, professional, and helpful staff. The only down side was that the heat/air unit did not cycle off and on. It ran continuously which is annoying but, unfortunately, not unusal. Free easy-to-use internet. Attractive hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous. All suites have balconies. The Front Desk Staff were very pleasant, positive and professional. The room was very clean and had a fresh smell. The mattress was very comfortable. There is enough parking close to the entrance. They have a wonderful pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel was very nice and beautiful. The heated pool was hot and perfect for a 20 degree Christmas evening. I recommend staying here as long as you don't have pets. The staff is very friendly and understanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

From the moment I approached the reception desk until I checked out, I felt I was truly a valued guest. Everyone of the hotel staff I met was truly friendly and more than helpful. I stayed in a Junior Suite that appeared to have been recently re-decorated; the colors were lighter than I have seen in hotels and very pleasant. Also, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. I will be returning to Santa Fe again on business, and I will most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear SullysMom
Corona, California

Dear SullysMom:
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your wonderful experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. I was very happy to hear your comments about our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the Santa Fe area.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
203 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed one night just before Thanksgiving. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member so I've stayed at a lot of hotels around the country. Staying at this Doubletree was wonderful. The room was super clean, new and comfortable. The staff, including Erica Romero at the restaurant, were all professional and provided very good service. We were really impressed with this hotel and will stay again in the future. Kudos to the staff and ownership.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear TexasEd60
Austin, Texas

Thank you for posting a wonderful review that shared your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. I am glad that your liked your comfortable and super clean room. Also thank you for recognizing my staff in the restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
15.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.