We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Staunton, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great find in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've stayed many places in Santa Fe, from 5 star hotels to nice B&Bs, and we've had our share of thrills and disappointments--this hotel definitely rates in our category of "places we would stay again!" The exterior of this hotel and lobby have a pleasant Santa Fe style, the room was clean, and well-appointed in the Doubletree format, and quiet--despite being right off of busy Cerrillos Rd. The location is convenient. As we've found over the years staying on the square is fun, but once you know your way around, you don't have to limit yourself to that area. If I had a complaint it would be that the sink area is a bit small, but this is a minor concern.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
travelgirl898
Staunton, Virginia

Dear travelgirl898:
Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to share your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. I was glad to read your positive comments about the lobby, exterior, quietness, cleanliness and location of the facility. It was great also that you now consider the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe as a place that you would stay again.
I look forward to serving you again the next time you visit the Santa Fe area.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    80
    25
    18
    6
See reviews for
79
77
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I reviewed couple hotels in the old city Plaza area but am very happy with my choice of the Doubletree. After going downtown tonight between the hours of 4 and 6 p, the place was kind of creepy and amazingly deserted on a Saturday night after dark. The other two hotels did not have free parking either. This place is beautiful. Another person posted something about having a room in the back of the hotel. This is a plus because it is away from the street and quiet. Very nice linens, big fluffy white towels and a soft chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Internet works great, much faster than most places I have stayed. The base of the bedside lamps has plug-ins for your cell phone and laptop. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
November 14, 20102
Lily_girl02
Colorado Springs, Colorado:

Dear Lily_girl02:
Thank for posting a wonderful review to share your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. The amenities that we provided to you (free parking, beautiful facility, nice linens, fluffy towels, complimentary internet, Signature DoubleTree Cookie, etc) are all offered to enhance your stay. I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is a bit hard to find, situated on an odd-shaped lot on Cerrillos, just north of Airport Road, on the right hand of the road as you're going toward downtown Santa Fe. Stayed three days to attend a seminar here, and was very pleased with my accomodations. Had a large junior suite. Seems very quiet, but well appointed - did not try the spa (a hot-tub and small pool), but it was available. I had breakfast a couple of times -- they've got a self-service hot and cold bar. Not complimentary, but worth the price. Also had dinner one evening - good sized, tasty shrimp on a bed of rice and pasta? The lunch served to seminar participants was good, too. Friendly but small bar.

Tip: the elevator is 'way at one end of the hotel, so it's frequently easier to use the steps.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Matayman
Chicagi, IL

Dear Matayman:
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your wonderful experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. I was very glad to hear you positive comments about the facility. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Santa Fe area,

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed four nights in October. When we first arrived we were a little concerned about the location as it is about 5 miles from the Plaza; however, that turned out not be a problem as the hotel is near the major roads and made traveling to tent rocks and Bandelier National Monument very convenient. However, after hiking all day we were tired and did not feel like driving to the plaza for dinner so we ate at places close to the hotel.

We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very friendly and efficient. I reserved a junior suite; however, when I checked in I was informed that they only had a junior suite on the first floor. I find it very strange that they only have those room on the first floor?? I told the front desk that I find that hard to believe, but she insisted that those types of room are on the first floor. The outside sitting area is practically in the parking lot so we decided on a traditional room on the 3rd floor with a balcony. The room turned out to be fine and was big enough for the two of us. There are no great views from any of the balconies, but we still enjoyed a glass of wine on it in the evening. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel and the waitress (Erica) was great! We had dinner at the hotel restaurant (Patina's). I had the pork chop which was excellent and my husband had a chicken dish which was very good. The pool area was kind of odd. Half the pool was indoor and the other half was outdoor and very small. We didn't use the pool because when we returned from hiking in the late afternoon there was no sun in the pool area and it was chilly outside. The gym was fine - two treadmills and one ellipitical trainer and free weights. I recommend this hotel but if you want to be close to the Plaza, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
decoydonna
New York City

Dear decoydonna:
Thank you for your review of your past stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. Hearing feedback from our guests helps us to correct our faults to provide the best experience possible. I want to personally apologize for assigning you a guestroom on the first floor. I am glad that the option to move to a traditional king room, on the 3rd, floor worked for you.

Additionally, I was glad that you were pleased with our food outlets. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We value you as a guest. Please stay with us soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was great. After a long drive, we initially took a wrong turn and other than a prison, there was nothing around. When we finally got back on track, we found the hotel and it is in a great area. We did not have any problems checking in. Our room was on the first floor across close to the self-laundry. Even with people using this, we did not hear the noise in our room. The room was large and very comfortable. We loved having the refrigerator and the microwave. The bed was very comfortable and we really liked the layout of the room including the high ceilings. We had easy access to the business center and everything was very well organized. We often got up early because we drove to the Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque and the staff was always very friendly when we passed by in the lobby. We did not use the pool, but it looked great. We did order room service our first evening since we were very tired and the food came in a very short time and exactly as ordered. We had a great experience at this hotel and would not hesitate staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear: Monica S., San Antonio, TX

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to share your satisfying experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. It was great to hear your positive comments about the comfortable guestroom, room service experience and your overall stay. I'm also glad that you had the chance to also experience the Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was very clean and nice. Our room was much larger than expected and the cost was reasonable. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were some of the best I've used at hotels comparable to this one. The staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly. There was plenty of parking at anytime of the day or night. The bathrooms felt new and clean. The AC/heating was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear love to t, US:

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your wonderful experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. I was very glad to hear your positive comments about the bed & bedding, my staff and the overall facility. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Santa Fe area.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We checked in here at the last minute following a bad experience with another hotel. What a difference. We were warmly greeted and given free cookies. There is also free coffee in the morning and evening. The hotel lobby area was very attractive and our room was lovely too with microwave and fridge and very nice toiletries. The bathroom had the fluffiest bathmat I have ever seen in a hotel! We had a small outside patio as well. The exercise room was well appointed with the nice addition of ice-cold towels. We didn't use the pools but they looked good too. We didn't eat in the hotel, opting for picnic breakfasts and lunches out while we were exploring the area. We also ate dinner in town. The location of the hotel on the strip is very convenient, near shops and restaurants and the roads out of town to other attractions. On checking out the receptionist gave us more cookies 'for the road' - a lovely touch and we would definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Oct 1, 2012

Dear madissonWitts, Bath United Kingdom:

Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your wonderful experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. Our goal is to have all of our guests experience a superior product and courteous service during their stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the Santa Fe area.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.