We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn At Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn At Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsale, AZ
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I have stayed at the Inn of Santa Fe twice. The first time was in March while scouting hotels in the Santa Fe area for my sons wedding guests. We decided to reserve a block of rooms at the Inn at Santa Fe and am happy we did so. On both trips the rooms were very clean with comfortable beds & great pillows; the full breakfasts delicious; and the staff extremely professional.

We received so many compliments from guests with their personal stories of how one of the staff members (Shirley, Daniel, Cole just to name a few) had helped them in some way. With a large group of people it is expected that someone will have a problem with something. However, that was not the case. Everyone raved about the friendliness of the staff. Especially Oscar. He was extremely accomodating whether taking their reservations or helping with a problem at check-in. I can not say enough about the staff's outstanding customer service. This hotel has it in spades. The staff definitely goes the extra mile for the hotel guests.

Our wedding guests used the hotel's pool, hot tub, and sauna a lot. On the 4th of July, we even used a meeting room off the pool area and had a pizza pool party. Whatever our requests, they accomodated us in a friendly manner.

The Inn at Santa Fe was also a great value on top of that! Also, the wedding guests loved being so close to the Outlet Mall just across the parking lot. Someone was always coming back from their shopping trips with smiles on their faces and sacks full of great buys.

The Inn at Santa Fe helped make our wedding guests trip to New Mexico a wonderful experience! I will definitely stay there in the future and highly recommend this hotel to anyone or group as I know you will be pleased.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    122
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
79
168
28
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, TX
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We enjoyed the full hot breakfast. There was a wonderful walk-in shower in our room. The staff were polite and accomodating. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed here based on the reviews on TA and are glad we did. Santa Fe hotels tend toward the expensive side and this hotel is good value for a good price. We had one queen bed and, while the room was quite small, it was nicely appointed (upgraded bath products, flat panel television, in-room safe, etc.l. The shower (it had no tub) had the best water pressure I've ever had in a hotel. The full morning breakfast was better than average though the room could have used more seating and was quite warm. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

I chose this hotel after reading good reviews on this web site, and the good reviews were correct. I was a little worried when I was given a key to a room that was still occupied, but one of the front desk people (the manager?) happened to be nearby and took care of changing my room within minutes. The front desk staff was very friendly with my friend's grandson. Also, the cookies and lemonade were nice.

The breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast. It would not compare with a made-to-order breakfast but there were scrambled eggs in addition to the usual cereal and bagels breakfast. Also, the attendant seemed very attentive. The breakfast room could have been larger, but that is about the only complaint.

The shower had good water pressure, even at 7:00 in the morning when there were probably lots of people showering. The bed was comfortable. We were busy while we were there, and we did not even turn the TV on until we were getting dressed before leaving. The sound did not work on it, but by that time, it was too late to ask for a repair since we were leaving in a few minutes. I mentioned it at checkout, and they took $5 off of my bill, even though I told them it really wasn't an inconvenience.

About the only real downside of this hotel is that it is not downtown. If you are willing to sacrifice that for saving some money, this is your place!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the inn of Sante Fe for 3 nights as a little vacation. We were so pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the whole hotel as well as, the friendliness of the staff. We also enjoyed the full breakfast every morning. IF we ever get to go to Santa Fe again we would defintley stay there. Irene

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I had intended to stay 2 nights and ended up staying for 6. The rooms were spacious and extremely well kept. The staff is the best in Santa Fe. They will help you with whatever you need. I would rate this hotel as one of the best values I have ever had in any city. I keep thinking of the staff because they know the city and can answer any question about restaurants, museums, shopping or any directions you need. The one improvement that could be made is to enlarge the pool area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We stayed here for a week. The staff was very accommodating and nice. The rooms are small but well distributed.....Very quiet place. This place has a small pool and hot tob outdoors. Their breakfast is very good, they offer diffrent meat selections(bacon sausage, etc) each day as well as eggs, coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, waffles, bagles, toast. they offer free wifi as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.