We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn At Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I recently stay at this hotel for business, usually a week at a time. The rooms are great and offer a comfortable nights sleep. The bar and restaurant area has a neat atmosphere. They also have decent rates. The one suggestion I can make is to ask for a room away from anyone with pets. They also have several amenities and it is located away from a lot of the noise of the city and congestion.

Room Tip: Get a room away from those they allow pets in!
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff is great and accommodating! It offers a friendly environment with good company.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    126
    50
    20
    11
See reviews for
81
172
30
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My family took a much needed vacation to Santa Fe in April 2014. Our choice to stay at the Inn at Santa Fe is never a decision, it's a given. We've been going to New Mexico for 7 years now and this hotel has been our very favorite. In fact, my husband and several of his buddies took a trip in June to Santa Fe. My husband said he would make the accommodations and after one quick email we had the rooms
set up for all of them. They even made arrangements for a friend who needed wheelchair accommodations. We trust, love, and appreciate the staff at the Inn at Santa Fe. One visit and you will understand.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Booked this hotel for the 4th of July weekend (FRI and SAT nites). After seeing so many 4 and 5 star ratings I was thinking this must be pretty nice. Well if I had to sum up this hotel in one sentence: "Motel 6 with free breakfast". When they say "boutique" hotel, that means small rooms. We had the single queen room. (208 specifically). Well this is not a queen size bed, it is a full size. And the room is so small that there is no closet or armoire to put your stuff. They have those open handing racks with hangers and shelf above. In this room your get 2 drawers for folded clothes. So for one or two nights, you can manage. The sink/vanity is in the room itself, the toilet and stand alone shower are separate. This is why I make the comparison to Motel 6 - I personally do not like to see my clothes hanging. I prefer to put all of that stuff in a closed closet, out of sight. And they also have those AC/heater units that are in the wall, old style. We left the AC ion "high cool" and it was ok. Every now and then, depending on the fan, it got a bit noisy. As to the breakfast, nothing that Holiday Inn Express or La Quinta do not have now. Same set up. Food is lukewarm at best as so many people serving themselves at the same time, you can't keep it really hot. My girlfriend was so disappointed in this that we ate at IHOP on Sunday before heading home.

Positives - quiet room and clean. Housekeeping is a bit spotty though. Upon checking in FRI, no soaps or those little courtesy shampoos. I got some off an unattended cart on the hallway. Saturday, no tissue box replacement in the vanity or bathmat. (Guess we were supposed to stand on the hard tile floor.). Called the desk and they said I could come down and get these things. Ok, I do go down and received another towel to use, they ran out of bathmats. And no apology. Another trip to Santa Fe, and I think I would not stay here again. $125 a nite seems high to me, but everything in Santa Fe is expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I flew into Albuquerque and drove to Santa Fe. The Inn at Santa Fe was easy to find, and once inside, I was also pleased to find a very friendly, helpful staff. This place is clean and quiet, my bed was comfortable, and my sleep was restful every night. For a woman traveling alone, this was a very good experience. I felt safe at all times and will return for my next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place is great to stay at, the staff are very nice. It's cosy here, the rooms aren't huge but everything else makes up for that, down to the muffins to go in the morning. We were made to feel very welcome here, the staff make the place. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is a great value. It has everything I need in a hotel: 1) Clean 2) Friendly staff 3) Free Wifi and 4) good water pressure. The breakfast was free and one of the better free ones I've had at a hotel.
I'm a simple man with simple needs. If you need a good place and a good price and don't require all sorts of "extras" - this is a great choice.

Green Features: I could care less about environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

During my stay the cable picture and sound periodically went out so I called the desk. The outages were to the point that it was difficult to follow the movie. The front desk ask me to check the cable connections. The water pressure runs at a trickle with the faucet fully open.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.