We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn At Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Your Stay
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Full breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

First impression not great. Luggage carts and front lobby carpet both looked a bit shabby. Room clean but very small. Full breakfast included in price. Pet-fee $25. Close to highway. Grounds had litter including discarded beer bottles. Good for a night's stay but I do not understand the five-star ratings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    135
    52
    21
    11
See reviews for
88
174
33
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carrizozo, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Staff at the desk were helpful and answered my questions to the best of their ability. I had several problems with the Inn: about two weeks ago I had made a reservation. I thought it was with Inn at Santa Fe. When I got to the Inn, I discovered that they didn't have my reservation. I was understandably upset about this. I later found out that my reservation somehow ended up at Comfort Suites (who refused to refund my money) somehow. I want to apologize to Inn at Santa Fe about being upset with them concerning this. All this aside, I was very disappointed with the room I had at Inn at Santa Fe. It was small, the restroom (also small) was a toilet facing a shower. The shower didn't have any lights. There was no shower mats, so while taking a shower, I slipped and almost fell. I ended up grabbing the bar in the back of the shower and the door handle (which opened up). The front door didn't meet the door jamb at the bottom (there was about an inch to 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door. This didn't make me feel very safe. The breakfast was awful. The food was cold, the bagel was hard as a rock (had to just throw it away) and the potatoes were rubbery. There was also no attendants in the room. I became disgusted at this point, threw my breakfast in the trash, paid my bill and left.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel (based on reviews on tripadvisor). They were right about how good the breakfast was but forgot to mention the OUTSTANDING customer service from all of the front desk people (especially Lawrence and Hunter). It was like being back in the old days when you were treated like an honored guest. Thanks Front Desk!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

As previous reviewers note, the rooms are small but functional. We have been to Santa Fe before, so we knew this wasn't in a prime location for sightseeing - more of a decent freeway overnight for a road-trip kind of place. So if it is your first trip to Santa Fe, look into properties nearer to the square. The drive between this hotel and the historic area/museums is about 15-20 minutes.

The staff is very pleasant, very helpful and the hotel is obviously well run.

Room Tip: All rooms are queen beds, the standard room is small but one can upgrade to a "suite" whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

It was a perfectly adequate hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and it was clean and comfortable. Certainly not a destination hotel, but not priced like a destination hotel either. It is a good place to stay if you are passing through Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the pool. If the room overlooks the pool, it also overlooks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Although my wife and found this facility reasonably OK in most respects, the restaurant was horribly understaffed. The highly advertised "full breakfast" was suitable, but they were out of many important breakfast items (such as coffee) much of the time. And, it's not like the staff was just sittin' around, they were just totally short-staffed. One night we tried to eat in the El Cafe' dining room. They only had one server for the entire place and he looked and acted very frazzled. He told us he "would get to us when he could".So, we left and went to one of the huge number of eateries which Santa Fe offers.

I will add however, that the front desk staff at check-in & check-out was quite helpful.

Green Features: There were NO recycling containers!! however, the rest of the facility seemed OK.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort collins
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Special touches such as a warm biscotti muffin on departure, super comfortable bed, easy access to Santa Fe and I-25 (yet very quiet), and scrumptious hot breakfasts and especially helpful front desk staff made our first stay at a Sterling Group property a true hotel pleasure. We will look for Sterling properties in the future!

Room Tip: we didnt miss having sunrise or sunset from our room window.....you cant miss the New Mexico skies w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.