We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the restaurant, even the free breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn At Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Breckenridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Avoid the restaurant, even the free breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Although my wife and found this facility reasonably OK in most respects, the restaurant was horribly understaffed. The highly advertised "full breakfast" was suitable, but they were out of many important breakfast items (such as coffee) much of the time. And, it's not like the staff was just sittin' around, they were just totally short-staffed. One night we tried to eat in the El Cafe' dining room. They only had one server for the entire place and he looked and acted very frazzled. He told us he "would get to us when he could".So, we left and went to one of the huge number of eateries which Santa Fe offers.

I will add however, that the front desk staff at check-in & check-out was quite helpful.

Green Features: There were NO recycling containers!! however, the rest of the facility seemed OK.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    126
    50
    20
    11
See reviews for
81
172
30
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fort collins
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Special touches such as a warm biscotti muffin on departure, super comfortable bed, easy access to Santa Fe and I-25 (yet very quiet), and scrumptious hot breakfasts and especially helpful front desk staff made our first stay at a Sterling Group property a true hotel pleasure. We will look for Sterling properties in the future!

Room Tip: we didnt miss having sunrise or sunset from our room window.....you cant miss the New Mexico skies w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel reminds me of the slogan for Avis, the rental car company--"We try harder." At this hotel, they really do try hard. Given that the property has the look and location of a mid-scale chain property without the brand name, and given the keen competition in Santa Fe, they do their best to stand out (in a good way). We stayed for only one night, but the front desk person was warm and friendly and we received muffins upon checkout the next morning and Easter chocolate (it was Easter) on our pillows.

If you are a first-time visitor to Santa Fe, in my opinion you should try to stay within an easy walk of the downtown sites and restaurants to truly get the feel of the place. This property, on the edge of town near the interstate and an outlet mall, does not qualify. If you are a repeat visitor looking for a budget option, however, this is a perfectly fine choice.

As noted by others, rooms are definitely small as measured by most chain hotel standards. Bathrooms are smaller still, with a pocket door separating the small stall shower and toilet from the sink area in the room. When we asked for a king room, we were told there were none. I am assuming that none exist at this property rather than that they were all taken, because there were virtually no guests at the hotel that night. While there is really nothing the staff can do about that, this puts the hotel at a major disadvantage vis-a-vis most hotels in the area. There is a fridge and older microwave in the room. The TVs are smaller than those at many hotels (not a big deal to me) and our remote did not work (likely the battery).

By virtue of carpeting that looked new and nice standard bed linens, the older decor (blond wood common in older hotels) actually looked pretty fresh and comfortable. There is nothing fancy or particularly unique about it, but it is good value for the money. Also, they have a guest laundry, which is not free but offers great convenience. The lobby area and what I assume is the breakfast area are quite nice, though we didn't do breakfast. The happy hour was not mentioned to us, perhaps because we stayed only one night.

Room Tip: Our room, 214, was literally across from the laundry area, which also had seating. This was convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

it is near the highway, everything was clean, breakfasts great and kept fresh, cozy fireplace in breakfast room and the staff was very accomodating--we have stayed here 4 times in the last 5 years and would go again.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem good to us
See more room tips
Green Features: all seems to be in place and it is impressive--good job
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is an amazing place!! The hotel staff is very friendly and extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean and cozy. The bonus of a fridge, freezer, and microwave was very nice. Having just come from the JW Marriott in Scottsdale, which was led than stellar and not worth the money, we were very impressed with the Inn At Santa Fe. We will definitely come back the next time we are in Santa Fe.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The inn is so nice and clean! The room was perfect and the staff was friendly and helpful. They were very knowledgeable about things to see and do in the area. And there is a lot to do in the area. The breakfast had a lot of good choices and was always kept fresh. It is very easy to get to from the highway and then easy to get downtown. I will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here because we had a discount deal, but would come back at full price in a heartbeat. Clean, well-designed and maintained, great decor, super friendly and helpful staff, room service, restaurant and bar (with 2-hour happy hour), even free DVD player, movies and popcorn with your room. We were blown away - I really can't remember ever being so completely happy with a hotel. The ONLY con I can think of is that it is on the far southwestern end of Cerrillos, but that actually lets you take I-25/285 around to get to the heart of Santa Fe without all the traffic and lights on Cerrillos. Movies and shopping nearby, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.