We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting low budget advertised as "deluxe"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn At Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn At Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disgusting low budget advertised as "deluxe"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We paid extra for a "Shop & Stay" package which claimed to include a deluxe room as well as a gift and coupon from the outlet mall next door. What we got was an extremely small room which smelled BADLY of dog feces and urine. Once we stepped inside we saw why...the carpet was heavily stained by previous dogs and the hotel's cleaning techniques must have been non-existent. We did not receive the promised gift or coupon and we were afraid to stay in something which was an obvious health hazard. They say you get what you pay for, but we stay in hotels quite often and expected much higher quality for our $125+. We had never been to Sante Fe before so had no idea we were booking a low end hotel. Needless to say, we were not impressed, won't be visiting again and wouldn't even recommend this hotel for someone looking for a kennel for their dogs.

On the other hand, the hotel desk clerk was a very nice young man who tried his best to make up for the situation and it clearly was not his fault. He should be commended and promoted, then he should find a job at a hotel which deserves his quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    122
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
79
168
28
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stay at this hotel every trip we make to Santa Fe. We like the location and the rates are very reasonable. The staff is superb and actually remember us when we return. The front desk is very informative and always have a pleasant attitude. The kitchen staff at the free breakfast is quick and efficient. Very kind. We also had a very nice visit with two other families over a nice fire at the fire pit near the pool. The evening was beautiful and the environment was perfect. As a family with a one year old, we highly recommend a stay at the Inn at Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

If your traveling with 4 guys who are in Santa Fe just to snowboard and are on a budget this is the place for you. Price is good and the two Queens are great for two guys in each bed. Place was clean but i also didnt look around too closely at anything either also because there are queen beds in the room there isnt much space for your stuff but it didnt matter to us we spent almost our entire time on the mountain and in and around town eating and drinking.

probably not the best place for families or couples.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked for five nights and stayed for one. The room was tiny, barely able to squeeze the two beds, our suitcases and ourselves inside. There is no closet to speak of. When you sat on the end of the beds the head of the bed came up off the ground, at one point dumping my daughter to the floor. The desk chair seat was covered in stains, giving me the willies. Breakfast was fine, a little better than most continentals, with scrambled eggs and spinach and waffles, but they were out of cream cheese for their bagels and other items and didn't seem to care.

If you are traveling through Santa fe on the 25 it would be an ok place to stay for one night, but not for a long visit. It is fairly far away from the historic plaza area of town.

Room Tip: Ask to go up and inspect your room first, make sure it is clean and the beds are safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We appreciate your review and I am so sorry that your stay with us was not perfect. We at the Inn at Santa Fe pride ourselves in excellent customer service and cleanliness.

This is the first time anyone ever had any issues with our beds behaving as catapults and I have been here almost four years. We have double checked that room to assure that the beds are safe.

If there is any way you would consider giving us an opportunity to prove to you our commitment to customer service and cleanliness I would ask that you contact me directly.

Thank you,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was VERY happy with my experience at the Inn at Santa Fe. The restaurant inside the hotel had a small but nice selection of appetizers, full meals and drinks and a full breakfast was available in the same area. The menu prices were quite reasonable. The room had been recently renovated and was comfortable. I did not use the pool but it looked inviting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Santa Fe.

PS - I never offer comments on places I stay but this was an amazing find.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed overnight. It is right off of I-25 near the Santa Fe Outlet mall. Would have preferred to stay closer to the city center, but this was a nice hotel. The rooms are small, but nicely kept. The pillows are wonderful. The breakfast is your standard make your own waffles, etc... but it was good. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Overall, I had a very good stay here. It is located right off I-25 and Cerrillos Road, a main road that goes downtown. We asked for a quiet room and got the top (3rd) floor on the end. I never heard anything outside our room. We booked the cheapest option available, a room with two Commodoro style beds which are 7 feet long and 42 inches wide, or 12 inches less than a double bed. We're both short, and the beds were fine. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The room itself was a bit smaller than typical, which was fine (for example, the "closet" was an open rack near the refrigerator). Breakfast was included (eggs, meat, potatoes, fruit, cereal, etc). There was free wi-fi for our laptop and a computer in the lobby where we could print directions. The only areas for improvement I found: the oversized shower could have used shelves to put soap, shampoo, etc (an over-the-showerhead rack would work) and they should keep the full breakfast available until the time the breakfast shuts down (they ran out of foods such as yummy muffins early; since they had more the next day, it seems that they should have been able to put more out that first day; I was able to get them to refill the canned tropical fruit bowl). I was surprised that they didn't serve yogurt though. If you stay here - or even if you don't - I recommend the Plaze Cafe for lunch or dinner. It was so good, we went there for New Mexican fare both nights (gourmet tacos, chicken mole). It's just up Cerrillos about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: I like sunsets and was pleased to find my room faced west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.