We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn At Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Overall, I had a very good stay here. It is located right off I-25 and Cerrillos Road, a main road that goes downtown. We asked for a quiet room and got the top (3rd) floor on the end. I never heard anything outside our room. We booked the cheapest option available, a room with two Commodoro style beds which are 7 feet long and 42 inches wide, or 12 inches less than a double bed. We're both short, and the beds were fine. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The room itself was a bit smaller than typical, which was fine (for example, the "closet" was an open rack near the refrigerator). Breakfast was included (eggs, meat, potatoes, fruit, cereal, etc). There was free wi-fi for our laptop and a computer in the lobby where we could print directions. The only areas for improvement I found: the oversized shower could have used shelves to put soap, shampoo, etc (an over-the-showerhead rack would work) and they should keep the full breakfast available until the time the breakfast shuts down (they ran out of foods such as yummy muffins early; since they had more the next day, it seems that they should have been able to put more out that first day; I was able to get them to refill the canned tropical fruit bowl). I was surprised that they didn't serve yogurt though. If you stay here - or even if you don't - I recommend the Plaze Cafe for lunch or dinner. It was so good, we went there for New Mexican fare both nights (gourmet tacos, chicken mole). It's just up Cerrillos about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: I like sunsets and was pleased to find my room faced west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    131
    52
    20
    11
See reviews for
86
174
31
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We were really please with this hotel. Room was clean, nicely furnished and quiet. The free breakfast was great including waffles. You can't find a better deal than this in Santa Fe which is known as being pricey. We will definitely stay there on our next visit. Oscar at the front desk was very helpful to us.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice hotel just off of I-25 and on the edge of town. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Rooms on the small side but, clean and well kept. We had a problem with the wi-fi and they discounted our rate which we did not expect, but was nice to have them do this for us. Overall we would not have a problem staying here again. You have to check out the Buffalo Thunder Casino if in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Location is only 10 minutes by car from the tourist spots, but is very quiet. Friendly staff and by far the BEST free breakfast I have ever had. If Justin is cooking, you will have amazingly crisp bacon and hash browns, delightful eggs Florentine along with the more traditional biscuits, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal with brown sugar and raisins, etc. His orange cinnamon muffins are unbelievably good. Classy dining area with newspapers, coffee beans to catch the drips on the coffee urns, water hot enough for tea, etc. Rooms are very clean with enough floor space for walking, but probably not enough to sleep more people on the floor. Beds were very comfortable. Shower/toilet was separate from sink so 2 people could easily get ready at once. Front desk offers free DVDs and popcorn. A bookcase across from the elevator upstairs offered paperbacks to swap. An upscale outlet(?) mall is beside the motel and a pueblo style Wal-Mart is down the street but nothing else is in walking distance so you will need a car for this place. Did not try the pool, but it looked lovely. Great place to stay...one of our favorites on the trip.

Room Tip: All seemed quiet and standardized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and I've always been met with smiling faces and great service. Rooms aren't large but they are comfortable and fresh. There is an abundant hot breakfast and plenty of free parking. This is a good choice for people who have high standards but travel on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

As a first time visitor to Santa Fe, we chose the Inn at Santa Fe which I have to say is perfect. From the moment of arrival to departure, 6 nights later, we encountered nothing but great hospitality from the everyone one of the INN's personnel. Wonderful breakfasts, very comfortable rooms, and a great fire pit for late night recapping of a day full of activities. The Inn is just yards away from the Outlets and very convenient to Route 25 which took us to the many sites in and around Santa Fe.
A big THANK YOU to the great staff at the Inn at Santa Fe. Make sure you include this little gem on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a room without a nice view of the beautiful scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Reasonably priced rooms, clean rooms, laundry room services available, great breakfast, good location right off interstate. About 10 minute drive into center of Santa Fe. Pool, jacuzzi, free popcorn and DVD movies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.