We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Inn At Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
chama, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money spent.
Spacious areas to park. Just off the interstate highway.The review said I
needed two hundred characters so I am adding enough characters to
satisfy the computer I am following directions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    114
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
75
161
27
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights over the MLK holiday 2013 and we were extremely pleased with our stay! Like most who come to Santa Fe, we flew in to Albuquerque (ABQ) and rented a car to drive the hour into Santa Fe. We arrived at the hotel (free parking) which was very easy to get to just off Cerrillos Rd I-25 exit (and right next to an outlet mall.) We were greeted by an extremely knowledgeable young woman who welcomed us to the hotel. The staff is excellent at this hotel. She advised us of all the hotel amenities, including a year round heated pool and hot tub, and small workout center, free wireless internet, and an excellent full hot breakfast (including eggs, sausage, waffles, ect). They also have a nightly happy hour with half price appetizers and drinks, as well as a shuttle service to drop you to and from the downtown, but you need to schedule the shuttle 24 hours in advanced (we did not use this service).

We were pleased with our queen sized room on the third floor. The room was definitely big enough for two. Besides having a microwave and fridge in the room, there was also a love seat couch making the room almost like a suite you would find at other chain 2.5- 3.0 star hotels. The room was clean and comfortable (which is really the most important aspect of any hotel stay for me), and the shower had excellent water pressure.

The hotel is about a 10-12 min away from the downtown, which was no big deal for us, as we had the rental car.

Overall, we had an excellent stay at this hotel, and definitely would stay there again next time in magical Santa Fe, NM. I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 3rd floor. We were on the front side of the hotel, but had a view of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family stayed for 3 nights over the Xmas holidays. The rates were amazing during the holidays and for all the free amenities that they offered. The room was small, but had refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free internet. They also offered free nightly popcorn and movie rentals. The breakfast was much more extensive than we expected, including waffles, fresh juices and eggs and sausage. The inn was very lovely and we met people during the breakfast buffet from all over the world. The location was very convenient to easy access to Santa Fe and surrounding areas. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I purchased a two night stay via Living Social. I live in Albuquerque and just wanted a get away weekend. The inn was beautiful. The restaurant/lounge was cozy with a fireplace. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the outdoor hottub on cold winter nights and it was spotless and not over-chlorinated. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. I would definitely stay at the inn again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land TX USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Quite dissappointed that its supposed to be a 3 star place.

The HVAC system is a standard freestanding unit, but curiously, it has no thermostat. This means that you set it to "low heat" and the fan runs and NEVER turns off. It will literally run the fan until you turn it to OFF. It was about 10°F outside at night, so turning it off was not an option. If you can sleep right next to the noisy fan, then enjoy. Central heat with a thermostat that you set would be much nicer.

The hotel seems like it was assembled somewhere else in modules and brought in. Each room is quite small, and the bathroom was really small. It's got to be one of the smallest bathrooms that I have encountered. The shower is a preformed plastic "pod" with the toilet outside it. These two are closed off from the room by a pocket door. The sink is part of the room itself. Its probably a model of efficienty, but it felt really small. Once we brought in the luggage, there was barely room to move around.
The beds seemed small too. We sleep on a queen size at home and I actually checked the mattress tag and it said its a "finished queen." I dunno what that means, but it must mean that once the sheets and stuff are put on it, that its legally bigger than a double ? I don't know.

Also the room for four people had towels for two. Breakfast was not bad.

Its at the far end of the main drag, Cerrillos Ave , so you'll drive a while to get anywhere. Its about as far from the ski area as you can be and still be in Santa Fe.

Overall, quite dissappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was pretty convenient for Santa Fe and the surrounding area. The breakfast was good but predictable for a breakfast bar. At least twice I had to ask for a refill of something. The happy hour was also reasonable. They only have 5 beers on tap and 3 of those are local brews, but they are all good beers. Dinner is ok. I can't speak to price or value because we used a groupon that included meal vouchers. The staff is helpful if you ask but they did seem a little less than friendly. The bartender for happy hour worked hard but seemed a little overwhelmed when the room got crowded.
As a business traveler, this hotel does exactly what you need, it gives you a place to relax at the end of the day. Basically, this hotel did what I expected and nothing more.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We met a very nice hotel receptionist and workers in the hotel. They treated us like family members. The hotel provided very good breakfast and spa facility. I would recommend you to stay at the hotel in Santa Fe, NM. It is excellent place to stay with friends and family!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;