We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendliest place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Inn At Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cornville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“friendliest place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location too; a 20 minutes to the Plaza and next to a small outlet center. Near a major hwy for easy access to the area but we were not disturbed by the noise. What we like best was the gracious help we received from Oscar Rojas, he knows the area well. Stayed there over Thanksgiving and the front desk had put together a list (and menus) of restaurants serving Thanksgiving meals. Full hot breakfast, limited choices in the small but charming restaurant. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed, the hotel is quiet. Did not use the pool and hot tub but the setting is gorgeous, maybe a bit small if there is a lot of people. I love Santa Fe and would select this hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    120
    48
    19
    10
See reviews for
77
167
27
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

On a recent driving trip we stopped here for a night after reading some good reviews on tripadvisor and discovering that they allow pets. This hotel is right off Cerrillos road about 5 minutes from interstate 25. The room was small but very clean with a microwave, refrigerator and even a safe. Very clean and lots of nice southwestern art throughout.
We were tired from a day of driving and after checking in saw the sign at the entrance to their small cafe saying happy hour. How nice to not have to go back out. They had wine by the glass, beer and appetizers were half off. We sat in front of the fire and enjoyed our appetizers and a large dinner salad with chicken.
The included breakfast was also served in the cafe the next morning. Eggs, potatoes, bagels, bacon, oatmeal, fruit, cereal and juices.
The only negative to our visit was that I had seen pets allowed but did not notice a fee. So upon checkout we were charged a $25.00 fee for our small dog. I think this is higher than it should be but we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
We did not use it but the heated outdoor pool and hot tub looked very nice and there was a fire pit in that area as well.

Room Tip: Our room had a shower only so if you're looking for a bathtub ask if they have rooms with a tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We purchased a single nights stay through hotwire 'hot rates' and got a pretty good deal! It was difficult locating the hotel at night and you had to enter in from the back. Also it was not quite as close to the plaza as I had hoped.. however the room was very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were super friendly. They have free pop corn and dvd rentals, and a work station to print out your flight reservation. The breakfast was quite standard, I wish they had more local cuisine :)
As soon as we left LivingSocial announced a really good deal on a 2 nights stay... grrrrr

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We bought a 2-night stay from Living Social and made our reservations with Oscar at the Inn at Santa Fe, who was very customer oriented to our needs. We travel with our Chines Shar Pei, Griffin, who also had a good time. The check-in was smooth and the room was well-appointed with everything in working order. We extended our stay 1-day at the Living Social rate. The breakfast was fine except for the potatoes, which were dry and hard. The dinner at El Cafe was excellent and reasonably priced.
We will definitely make reservatons at the Inn at Santa Fe when we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just returned from a visit to Santa Fe. This time we stayed at Inn at Santa Fe. We have made several trips to this beautiful area and my husband & I both agree, this was the best experience in lodging in all our stays. This was a purchase
on Living Social. The check-in went smooth, the staff was polite and friendly. Our room was spotless. Our welcome surprise
was a bottle of wine, all set up in our room with wine glasses & corkscrew. We decided to attend Happy Hour at the Inn and
enjoyed appetizers from the menu. We took their free shuttle downtown Santa Fe and didn't have to worry about parking.
Their breakfast buffet was wonderful with everything you could want. All in all, this was an enjoyable experience and I know we will return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Inn at Santa Fe exceeded our expectations of the Living Social 'deal' we got. Our ONLY negative comment is the Cafe' for dinner service. Poor quality of food, although all the wait staff was friendly and helpful. Minimal selection and frozen, then heated food. Our room was beyond what we expected, extremely clean and well kept. The entire facility was constantly being swept, counters wiped, etc. Attention to detail was excellent. VERY friendly folks all around...The breakfast was fabulous. The Inn at Santa Fe is right off I-25 and at the end of Cerrillos Rd. which provides a straight shot basically, into center city Santa Fe with plenty of shops along the way to stop if you like.

Room Tip: Our room was south and a bit east. Quiet enough...had NO problems at all. The outlet mall is adjace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a well maintained motel just off the Interstate. The rooms were comfortable and clean, just a tad small. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very nice. Variety changes daily. It was only fifteen minutes out of Santa Fe and there are plenty of stores in the area if you need to pick up some necessities.
There is an outlet center within walking distance. Other that that nothing to walk to. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the laundry area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.