We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn At Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$89 with $20 Food Credit
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

We had a room with a single queen bed. Room was clean, with very large TV, although a bit on the small side. Location was very close to I-25, which is very helpful for travleres, although a bit of a distance from city center Santa Fe. A big bonus was the breakfast, which is included in the price. It was buffet style, with eggs, sausage, and a waffle griddle, in addition to bagels, etc. It was a great way to start the day, and was a money saver.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    135
    53
    21
    11
See reviews for
88
175
34
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cerrillos, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

The hotel is beautiful, the room was great and the staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The complementary happy hour and big breakfast was an added treat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at The Santa Fe Inn which we had chosen based upon Trip Advisor reviews. The room was large and the bed comfortable. There is a large guest laundry as well. It is a long way from the centre of town, however they do provide a shuttle service which stops at 6pm. A taxi back to the hotel cost us $45 which is quite a lot. You would be best advised to drive in yourself if you intend staying in town for a meal. It is right next door to an Outlet Centre which has Cafe 25 which serves good lunch style meals. The hotel suited us as it is very handy to the Interstate. The owner was very friendly. Just a small note: they charge an automatic $1.65 a day for the room safe with the assumption that you use it. So if you don't use it, be sure and tell them.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estes park
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

It is a good thing to find a privately owned hotel which is interested in their clients.
This pet friendly hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room well designed, quiet and comfortable. The cafe menu was not extensive but we did not starve and were well attended to.
I have no hesitation in staying again and recommending this hotel.
Fr. T.F.G.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

am currently on a cross-country road trip with 2 friends passing through Santa Fe. We got a last minute deal for this hotel through Priceline and were really pleased with the service and amenities. Although we only stayed one night, we managed to rake in all the benefits it had to offer: Free happy hour drink and appetizers, gym, hot tub/sauna and wifi. The hotel was well priced, clean, and comfortable. Oscar at the from desk was especially helpful and nice. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We extended our stay an extra night because the room was quiet, the beds comfortable, the airconditioner didn't roar, and the breakfast was great. We got a super price on the internet. It was our best hotel on our 10 day trip. Even better than a fancy hotel in uptown Albuquerque.

Extras- refrigerator, microwave and safe in the room

The Inn is located just off Rt 25 next to the new outlet mall and has easy access to all the new strip malls and restaurants. Its a fair drive into old town but once we figured out to drive in on St Francis instead of Cerrillos (where the inn is located) it was a breeze.

There is also a reception in the evening with a free drink and snacks.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They helped me locate the bag of dirty clothes we left behind.

The only thing not so great was that the room was a little small and no place to put 2 big suitcases. Only a shower but its fairly big.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Santa Fe is expensive. I have stayed in hotels in many countries, and all over the United States. This is one of the cleanest, quietest, and most tactically located hotels I have stayed in. It is located at the far end of the local outlet mall (your teenage kids will definitely notice that). There is nothing else, really, in the area. That means, no errant visitors to your vehicle while you sleep. The plaza is not far, if that is what you want to see, and Canyon Road (like a hundred galleries, awesome!) is the same distance. North of the hotel on Cerrillos is a pretty good brewery/restaurant (the Blue Corn Brewery), with good prices and good food, a nice end to a travelling night.

We chose the Commodoro room. This was a tiny room with two twin beds forced into a room meant for one queen bed. Only one occupant could move about the room at a time, requiring planning that would cause your Tom-Tom's hard drive to erase itself out of frustration . The bathroom is a creative endeavor, the sink placed under a mirror, which makes the room look bigger. Seems normal. The Toilet is in a closet, along with the shower, which is cleverly pressed into a seemingly forgotten corner of the room, next to the seemingly normal mirror-sink combination.

But don't judge too quickly. The shower is big enough for two people (as long as they don't need too much personal space), the water pressure is great, the temperature is great, and the fan works just fine. The slumbering occupant of the bed next to the normal mirror-sink combination can continue hibernating while their overly caffeinated roommate, only inches away, prepares to greet the world under layers of makeup and heat -treated hairspray.

The TV is nice, reminding me of the man cave I wish I had, and there is a nice touch most wouldn't notice: a comfortable office chair. They don't miss anything as far as the room is concerned. Well, they could have given us a better signal on the wireless internet. I wasn't able to download the 7 movies at once in less than a minute that I wanted to.

Oh, and the soft pillow, and the firm pillow, both on one bed? Nice touch. High thread count sheets, lots of blankets, and comfortable mattress. Too bad they stopped me in the lobby or I would have had the same thing at home.

Breakfast was great. I would have ordered the same thing at a nice restaurant. Eggs Florentine, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, tortillas, Hatch chilies, waffles, toast, English muffins, bagels, etc. The coffee was good, but the carafe was too big to comfortably fit into my sweats or I would have had the same one in my car. Actual coffee cups, made out of ceramic as opposed to paper, and paper cups if you really needed them.

The second morning, the breakfast was a different. New Mexico scrambled eggs and bacon took the place of the Florentine eggs and sausage. Oh, and if you are concerned with your health, there are healthy alternatives such as cheerios, cereal, and cheerios. And twigs outside.

There is supposed to be a cafe, but we didn't even try it. If the rest of the service and breakfast are any indication, the lunch and dinner are pretty darn good. But I can't vouch for it. Might just be a myth for all I know. I think I saw chupacabra on the menu, with rice. So it's healthy.

The service was really good, the cleaning staff was invisible, the price was super low, the place smelled clean, and I didn't get cooties. I'm pretty happy and will stay here again!

So, Santa Fe being expensive, you wouldn't know it with the rates here. It's like you get outlet prices not only at the mall but here also. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.