We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further....Santa Fe Suites is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Santa Fe Suites to your Saves list
The Santa Fe Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Birmingham
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Look No Further....Santa Fe Suites is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

My wife and I recently took our first trip to Santa Fe. We thought it would be fun to take the great American road trip Route 66 etc.... and stay in Santa Fe. We looked on-line for various hotels that looked safe clean and most of all affordable. Often hotels look fab on the websites but in reality are located in less than desirable areas of town or just inconvienient. I am proud to report that Santa Fe Suites exeeded our expectations.
Our trip was eventful. Our brand new 2009 rental car (AVIS) broke down in the middle of the desert. We were located about an our and a half from Santa Fe and literally in the middle of nowhere and it was night!!!! Long story short we were able to get back to Santa Rosa NM and had to stay overnite until Avis brought us a new vehicle. This incident put us behind schedule for a day and we missed our reservation at Santa Fe Suites.
Santa Fe Suites were more than understanding and rolled over our reservation for a day.
The hotel was great!!!!
We will stay there again and I recommend this hotel to everyone considering a trip to Santa Fe. The location was safe and convienient to Santa Fe and great central location for day trips....Taos, Chimayo etc....
I give SFS....2 thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mark Reynolds
Leeds, AL.
P.S.
I am not happy with AVIS!!!! They would not pay for the extra expense we encountered because of their vehicle breakdown. FYI... if you have Cingular wireless you will not have signal in most of NM...only Santa Fe metro.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    135
    69
    42
    25
See reviews for
65
130
40
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

I recently spent two weeks in Santa Fe, NM on my solo vacation. I found this lovely and comfortable place to stay - The Santa Fe Suites. It is truly a home away from home - my own little apartment. After spending the day driving on day trips all over northern New Mexico, coming back to my own place was heaven. Having a stove and refrigerator in a nice little kitchen is the best way to travel. The accomodations are exceptional, location is great, and the staff fantastic!!! Breakfast is included and the continental breakfast is overseen by the best host you will ever find - Al! If you are going to be in Santa Fe more than a few days I highly recommend staying at the Santa Fe Suites. Best accommodations, great location, and very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin. TX
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

We spent a full week at Santa Fe Suites last July and were very happy with the service, room and complex amenities, friendly staff, breakfast offerings, and especially the price. I am convinced that this is the best value in the entire city! We have booked a room for this coming summer and are looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, NM
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2009

The room was spacious and clean. The King bed was wonderful. The maids were maticulous. The desk staff friendly and helpful. It has everything you need for a long term stay.
The laundry was inexpensive and clean.
For the price this is the very best place to stay in Santa Fe.
Even if you don't need a kitchen in your room it's hard to beat.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Internet Sevice was spotty
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.peter
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

we made reservations for many family members to stay at the Suites for a wedding over Christmas break. WOW! We couldn't have been happier with our accomodations! It was super clean, had kitchenettes in the rooms, breakfast available daily in the main office, a grocery store & pharmacy just a short walk from the hotel, I could go on & on..... it was priced right and I only wish I could have stayed longer!! Thanks for a great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Santa Fe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.