We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Santa Fe Suites to your Saves list
The Santa Fe Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I think the place is better than a motel with same price. Quite. Walking distance to a shopping plaza. The room I stayed has a kitchenette even with some utensils. The TV set is pretty old. The bed sheets are very much worn out and should be replaced. But overall is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    151
    77
    45
    33
See reviews for
75
140
44
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moriarty, NM
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Well, we checked in late on Thursday afternoon. The hotel was fully booked. Our room had no refrigerator, coffee maker or pots and pans. We brought a wedding cake that had to be refrigerated. After scrambling to solve that one, we got a very disinterested front desk clerk who offered us another room on the second floor and we were travelling with our dogs so that would never work. The very first thing the next morning, the manager came to the room, very apologetic, offering to fix all the problems (fridge, coffee maker, and pots and pans were brought) and drop the room rate in half for our inconvenience the night before. These days its hard to get good employees, but there is nothing better than a good manager!!!! (Shout out!)I will continue to stay at Santa Fe Suites in future Santa Fe visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The place looks pretty decent on the outside, but the "suites" are in need of renovations and cleaning. Once I had thoroughly disinfected the doorknobs, surfaces, phone, tile floors, remote, toilet, etc. and resolved to wear socks on the dirty floor, this place was somewhat acceptable.

The place needed to be dusted. The fridge was exceedingly loud and would make startling noises all day and all night. The shower sprayed everywhere and was really crappy. I was not interested in having "breakfast" there.

Other than that, I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

It was a good place for the price. The breakfast was generous. However, the microwave did not function properly It was a bit far to the Plaza. I thought the description said five blocks. Probably would not stay there again.





  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here several years ago for three months... it was ok.. not wonderful but ok. I just went there for 5 days and BOY what a difference... the place has really gone downhill.... the rooms were old.. peeling paint in the bathrooms and the worst housekeeping service around town. I had asked for two queen beds and a downstairs room... arrived at 2130 and was told no downstairs rooms and one queen bed and pull out sofa. I had just confirmed two hours earlier that what I had asked for was available. during the stay there was no coffee maker(bought one) one towel for two people (had to ask daily for towels) the toilet stopped up at eight at night and I had to go get the plunger and declog it my self. the wifi never worked the whole time... I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this place... don't go here

Room Tip: go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

this has to be the worst place I have stayed in from the dirty carpet and stained love seat and the bed with bad spring boy my back hurt ,that if I slept with the constant banging noise of the refrigerator compressor on the off cycle ,(no help from the front desk in that ,no repair or offer to move us to another room ) light bulbs falling out of the bathroom fan ,furnishings falling apart and old ,old tube t.v not working all the time very dark dank place ,outside in the morning your greeted by the homeless going through the garbage not a fun place or safe

Room Tip: pay more some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I grabbed my son and took off for a weekend ski trip at Taos. I used priceline to secure a $45 winning bid for this room, so its hard to argue with the quality. We were only there to sleep and shower anyways... The rooms are outdated, the sheets were itchy, and like one of the other reviews, my room also had missing pictures. The free breakfast was not too bad. It was a continental style and did not have any eggs or sausage, but again, what do you expect for $45 a night. I have paid more for breakfast alone. Either way, I would say that if your looking for a cheap weekend place to lay your head, then its not too bad.

What are you doing hanging out in the room anyways!!!

Oh and by the way, Google Maps are a little misleading, you cannot enter the hotel from the main road, you must turn in by the office supply place to get there..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#31 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Santa Fe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.