We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Santa Fe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Santa Fe Suites to your Saves list
The Santa Fe Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value for Santa Fe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was torn between giving this an average or very good rating. Why? Because the facilities are average, but for Santa Fe, it is a bargain. Santa Fe is expensive. This place is very reasonable in price, and although it is nothing to rave about, it is adequate. If you are in Santa Fe to experience it's charm and the surrounding area and don't plan to spend lots and lots of time in your room, this is a good solution. The place was clean, the staff was friendly, the kitchen helps if you want to keep some food. I saw a complaint about the beds. Mine was just fine. The place was quiet. Not outstanding, but for me, it was not at all depressing. Yes, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    138
    71
    43
    25
See reviews for
67
132
42
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The complex is located in a shopping mall with choices for dining. There was an Albertsons (super market) with Starbucks inside. The complex looks better on the outside than it does on the inside.

Our room was 417, a ground floor two queen bed room located in building 4 right behind the lobby.

The room was not very well lit and small. It has a full kitchen with utensils and dish washing detergent. The kitchen area was very well lit but not too much light spills over into the room. The good thing is the second sink on the outside. There was also a coffee/tea maker.
The bathroom shower/tub is scratched and rusted in some areas making it feel worse than it is. There are bathroom amenities including hairdryer.

There is free WiFi but I didn't use it because it was slow for some reason.
Breakfast was very bare. There was cereal, danish, two types of toast (wheat and french), coffee was like water and instant oatmeal. The second morning the instant oatmeal was not replenished. In the juice machine, there is a spout for water which you can fill your water bottle with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Not a great personable person at check-in. The room was ok, but the refrigerator made an extremely loud clunking sound every time it turned off. It stopped and I was able to fall asleep but woke up at 1:30, I'm sure due to that noise. Finally, at 4am, I took my food to the car since it was freezing outside and turned it off. The TV was really old and had horrible contrast, so the picture quality was poor and the pillows were terrible too. Probably won't stay here again, there's too many other nice hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was driving across the country and was looking for inexpensive hotels with comfortable beds. Santa Fe Suits is an inexpensive place. However, beds were dated and really uncomfortable. A pillow reminded me a roller coaster. If you are looking for a good night sleep - avoid this hotel. Otherwise, it's a decent place for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlanda
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was terrible. The courtyard on their website did not exist. There is no lobby and no comfortable chairs in any room. The rugs are filthy. People live in this hotel full time and it is more like a shabby apartment complex. The manager is rarely in the office, so it is run by the desk clerk of the day...the night clerk is nice to some and very rude to others. Just a terrible experience and it ruined my vacation.

Room Tip: You cannot get a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed a week at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodations were clean and convenient. It was quiet and spacious. The price was extremely low for the area and I assume it was because of the age of hotel. The sheets and towels were clean but some days both were older than others. However, what we wanted was clean, safe and convenient and this place filled the bill. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed there for five nights and were pleasantly surprised to find a full kitchen when, from recollection, only kitchenette was mentioned online. The room was small but very comfortable and roomy nevertheless. Queen bed, sofabed (which we didn't need), small coffee table, high "dining" table with two chairs and everything provided in the kitchen. The shower was not wonderful but at least there was enough water to take a shower, it wasn't a hopeless drizzle. And, although close to a busy road, traffic noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Santa Fe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.