We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Save Saved
You added The Santa Fe Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Santa Fe Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Glendale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at this property during Indian Market (August 2013). We've stayed at this property several times for the last two years. This is not a 4 star property, more a budget saver in Santa Fe, $71 per night for a queen studio during a prime tourist time. The rooms are very basic Studio or one bedrooms. We've always found them clean and neat. Property serves a basic continental type of breakfast. Staff have always been friendly and helpful. Location is about 10 minutes from the Santa Fe Plaza, and about the same to Museum Hill. Located off of St. Francis and I am sure bus service is available to either location.

Room Tip: Only stayed in rooms on the east side of property. Those are the away from street noise and have al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    131
    67
    37
    22
See reviews for
58
124
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque NM
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've been staying here last few years after enjoying operas in Santa Fe. The location is a little away from tourist spots such as the Old Town Santa Fe Plaza and museums so it is very quiet. So far all the rooms we've stayed were clean and did not find any fault. We like a room with a queen size bed with a sofa better than a room with two beds. Every room is equipped with a dining table with two chairs, a small kitchen with a full size fridge, electric range with a microwave oven, a sink, a small coffee maker and all necessary utensils. The heater/air conditioner works fairly well. The bed we had last time was too soft and I could not sleep well, my back was hurting a little. They serve simple breakfast consisting with pastries, French toast, muffins, oatmeal, orange juice, tea and coffee in a tiny room next to the front lobby. There are a few restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We have tried a Chinese one "The Twin Dragon" and a Japanese one "Maki Yaki". They were mediocre and I don't think we would try again. Overall, the hotel's price is very reasonable for everything over-priced Santa Fe and is certainly much safer than any other hotels in more crowded Cerrillos Rd and in the 'down town' Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It has a kitchen and fridge which is nice when you want to save on eating out. Its also walking distance to a major shopping center. The rooms are a little worn but that can be overlooked. Sheets and towels were fresh and clean. I'd stay there again .

Room Tip: I would ask to see a room ahead of time. Layouts are slightly different.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place is worn out, dirty, and not well maintained. There was a large hole in the couch, several large holes in the carpet, and the cabinets were missing knobs. The bathroom was dirty and gross. The air conditioner was so close to the bed it nearly touched the side of the bed and was annoying. The refrigerator knocked and made loud noises all night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We arrived at 1pm to reserve a room...my husband daughter and I... We were greeted by a young woman who seemed annoyed that we would bother her to stay at the hotel, My husband asked why stay...I was tired! It would do. The rooms were not ready yet come back at 3. No problem plenty to do in this otherwise inviting town. Came back at 5pm and was greeted by an EVEN MORE SOUR young man...again I was asked why stay...this time I had no answer other than I had already given them my credit card. Saw the room. In a pinch it will do... I am sure there is better and I am going to find it for our next night!!!

Room Tip: Keep looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Which is an oxymoron - and this place is. Checked in for eight days but the luggage cart was locked up tight for the weekend. The so called kitchen was short knives and forks, a toaster and a knife for cutting bread. Three light bulbs were burnt out but housekeeping had gone home and the next day saw no toaster and no light bulbs. Oh yes and the wake up call woke us up at 4:50 am becuase the previous guest have not deprgoramed their wake up call so it just keeps ringing each day unless you cancelled the previous wake up call. Any stay here is a gamble but the odds of you getting anything in the way of customer service or basic amenities would be better in Las Vegas. Oh, the rooms are pathedically small. My recommendation. Go elsewhere,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have to agree with a previous reviewer that the sheets were dirty and they didn't fit the bed. The toilet rocked and was hidden behind the bathroom door. The bathroom had lots of unprepared water damage. The worst thing though was the air conditioner placed at the side of the bed. We either froze when it was on or burned up when we turned it off. Don't waste your money staying here. There were many more things wrong with the place, but it would take too long to mention them all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Santa Fe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.