We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and Worn Out” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Santa Fe Suites to your Saves list
The Santa Fe Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tired and Worn Out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place needs a serious update in addition to lines that are clean and fresh. Because this motel can be used long term, it takes a beating. Pillows look and feel like they have been used for pillow fights all day and night. It's just yucky. Staff is friendly and one can tolerate anything for a night, but this is not my first choice despite the reasonable pricing. The breakfast is nothing to write home about and I just skip it. This is a business travel destination or it might not even be an option. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    138
    70
    42
    25
See reviews for
66
131
42
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is not a fancy Santa Fe hotel, but it was clean, nice, comfortable and perfect for our one night stay in Santa Fe. It is far from the busyness of the Plaza, but close enough so that it is not a hassle to get there. Albertson's is close by so you can buy some snacks and beverages. A refrigerator , microwave and stove are in the kitchenette and plates, glassware and utensils are available. All and all it was a nice stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

While waiting to move into an apartment, my son, who is a student in Santa Fe, stayed for a few days at the Santa Fe Suites. The room was small but clean and because there is a small kitchenette, he was able to make a few meals instead of going out. There is also a continental breakfast included, but he didn't take advantage of it.

Although its location is not convenient to the school or downtown, it was a good value and worked just fine for him.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were pleasantly suprised with this hotel! Friendly people, clean rooms, good use of space. The location is right next to a shoppimg complex, so things ate easy to get. For a budget, this is a great place to be...

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

In an area where many of the hotels are over $100 a night, the Santa Fe Suites was a real find. When we walked into the room, the first thing we noticed was that it was pretty small.. but comfortable. Rooms include a very small refrigerator and stove, which would be nice if you needed to make a meal or two instead of eating out. The room was clean, but was in dire need of being updated. Since we were only staying one night, it served its purpose. The bed was comfortable, but it took up most of the room. There was only a small walking room between the bed and the coffee table/couch. The rooms lack consistency, our room contained a shower and tub, and the couple we were with, only a shower.. but they had an ice maker. If we were to return, we may decide to stay again, just because of the price. After all, if it is clean.. a hotel is only as good as the bed you sleep on.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask what is in the room you are assigned.. as many are not consistent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Its was cousy and usual hotel thing. Nothing special, but okey. Room was clean and service was good too. Only negative thing was that there wasnt any pots etc. on kitchenette for making some food..Location was little far away from center, but that was okey also. There lots of shops and restaurants near hotel.Good place for family also, neighbours was quietly and nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This location looks like a townhouse complex from the outside, which is pretty neat! The front desk staff allowed me to check in early. The room was equipped with a kitchenette and a little bar, and the hotel is right next to Albertson's so food shopping is easy. The complex was quiet, and breakfast was adequate. My only complaint was that the bed was really uncomfortable. The mattress seemed to be from 1975 and I didn't get a great night of sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Santa Fe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.