We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Santa Fe Suites to your Saves list
The Santa Fe Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoy staying at Santa Fe Suites and have done so several times. It is convenient to the events we are attending. We like the size of the rooms. I agree with others that the pillows are a bit wimpy and some of the beds have not been the most comfortable. But, for a night or two and bringing our own pillows it works well

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    138
    71
    42
    25
See reviews for
66
132
42
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The property may be in need of some updating but a better deal cannot be had in Santa Fe.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The property is walking distance to a grocery store so stocking the kitchen was a breeze. The wifi was blazing fast, maybe because there weren't a lot of people using it. It was a 15 minute drive to the Plaza and 5 minutes to Trader Joe's. I've already booked my next stay there in May.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The place was great for our family. We stayed there 2 nights and and had 3 rooms. The rooms are very small, but have a nice kitchen. The sheets were worn out and did not stay on the mattresses easily. However, the beds were comfortable. The location is great. Excellent Chinese restaurant in parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I are artist educators from Austin, TX. For several summers I have offered week long printmaking workshops through Making Art Safely, Santa Fe, NM. My wife and I have stayed at the Santa Fe Suites on a number of occasions while conducting these workshops.
This Christmas holiday, we stayed for three nights with my mother and daughter joining us. We rented an adjacent two rooms on the South side of the complex at the ground floor level. The rooms were clean and comfortable and were priced at an economical rate. We appreciate the courteous staff and the complimentary breakfast. I also enjoy the location of the complex being out of the traffic noise of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to santa fe the 1st mind you we stayed in one of the luxury hotels in the downtown area, and even then the sofa's were itchy. So this go around we opted for budget travel.
We got to santa fe real late in the evening and the staff was still helpful and friendly. The room was more spacious then we thought considering we were budget traveling, and the kitchenette was a great addition.
The room was clean but it lack the amount of towels we would need during our stay. my life mate simple stepped out and found room service and lucky for us my life mate is Spanish speaking and got all the towels that we needed.
The only issue I would say is the bed is hard as a rock and they only gave one pillow to each person, but hey it budget travel at it best I have seen worse trust me.
The only other issue I saw was that it is not close to downtown and all the hotspots, that did not so much bother us since we are ok taking our car around to see the sights and sounds of the city.
I have to say that it is well kept, non noisy and is close to a residential neighborhood of what looked to be well kept but older homes. I do not remember lots of fast food places near by even though I do remember that a Walgreen is close and a taco/burrito place is near by.
Now coming from San Antonio Texas the gps kind of lead us off when we were 1st looking for it but it quickly rerouted us and we had not issue.
The hotel did offer a continental breakfast but we are not hotel food eaters we want to eat where the locals eat. Can we say Jambo's cafe Jamaican food any one umm uumm good. With that said it's your simple continental breakfast fair. can we say bagel with cream cheese and milk and maybe a fake egg.
So to the budget minded traveler who does not want to sleep with the bugs try this place out, and bringing a extra pillow or two from home you should be just fine.

Room Tip: make sure you bring an extra pillow their seemed to only be one per person. make sure to bring a e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The staff and service was great at this hotel. However, the rooms were dirty, especially the floors. We were above a couple whose large dog barked all evening. Our room had one large towel we had to share, very thin pillows, and the TV channels that we coild see all had a blue tint.
The breakfast was not great, the room had one small table we shared with another couple. The floor was filthy.
We would not stay again unless we were in a pinch. At $75 a night you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Unlike most lodging facilities in Santa Fe which are either located on Cerillos Road or near the Plaza in downtown Santa Fe this motel is situated a few miles south of downtown in the back of a strip mall. The room was large with a small kitchenette. Even though it is not far from several retail stores I didn't find it to be noisy. The price is also quite a bit lower than what one would pay for a room near the Plaza.

Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Santa Fe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.