We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Santa Fe Suites to your Saves list
The Santa Fe Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Hailey, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Price, Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Room was great with small kitchen and comfortable beds. All the staff were friendly and helpful. You need a car for the short drive to the plaza. The price of the room was a great bargain for Santa Fe. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    138
    71
    43
    25
See reviews for
67
132
42
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011 via mobile

Would definitely stay there again. Free continental breakfast, wi-fi, microwave, stove and fridge all included!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The location is great, easy to get to, plenty of parking and only a short drive to the Plaza downtown. The room was very comfortable, especially for the price. The bed and the linens are not those of a luxury hotel, but are certainly clean and in good condition. The best thing about this hotel, though, is the service. The front desk was very accommodating when we had a problem with our arrival time caused by an airline delay. They were very courteous and instantly solved the problem. The hotel was very quiet and safe and had lots of services next door (restaurants, full service grocery store). This was our fourth stay here, and we will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms have various layouts some better than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We booked short notice based on reviews on this site. The location is excellent, close to downtown and shopping. The room, #613, was clean. Our problem is mostly with the bed and the bed linens. The bed was the second hardest and lumpiest bed we have slept on in travel that covers 70 countries. The bed linens were heavily worn, skimpy and not sized for the queen bed. Bath linens were not ample for an overnight stay. There was wi-fi detected on our laptop, but we could not connect. The desk told us we "probably" would not be able to connect in our room but to come to the reception area. We could not connect there either, so basically no wi-fi. On the plus side, staff was helpful, we got a great value compared to surrounding hotels.

If you want value and location this would be a good spot to stay, we would not stay here again though as we prefer a good nights rest after a long day driving and need wi-fi without going out to connect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 via mobile

We thought this hotel was a great value for the following reasons:
1. Only 10-minute drive from downtown Santa Fe. And there's a rail stop across the street if you don't want to drive downtown.
2. Complimentary breakfast and kitchen in room allows you to save on the cost of eating out every meal.
3. Friendly and helpful staff.
4. Rooms were nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable, if a little dated.
A few things that might bother others: shower only, and it's a bit small; second floor units did not have an elevator that I saw.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Very friendly staff and clean, quiet room. Continental breakfast only offers sugary carb options. Cleaning staff often had to return after cleaning to provide clean linens...guess they had to wait until they washed and dried. Very convenient location within driving distance to hot spots in Santa Fe. Great quality at only $55 per night...deal found online.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

I have stayed at the Santa Fe Suites quite a few times now and it still continues to be a good value. The staff is helpful and friendly and they offer a very complete continental breakfast. The rooms are plain, but clean and functional and have kitchenettes. Very helpful when doing bike rides. This year the rooms seemed cleaner than last. My only request would be better pillows

Room Tip: I have stayed in only the 1st floor suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Santa Fe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.