We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas, Texas
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2006

I called on the telephone for reservations. The hotel is one of the cleanest ones I've stayed in anywhere in the U.S. The staff is friendly and courteous. The breakfast is good and even early. Once I did not have coffee in my room and it was sent to me immediately. I really enjoy staying here. This has been my fourth stay for a week over the past several months.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    103
    52
    32
    16
See reviews for
104
121
25
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2006

What a delight. I had misbooked for a day later but they found us a room immediately, changed the incorrect reservation and made nothing of this. Very attentive and professional. Computer access free to everyone, comfortable room with duvet cover and sheets changed between visitors, and an unbelievable hot breakfast: eggs, bacon, hot biscuts, cut fresh fruit, pastries, etc. I would use this location anytime.

  • Liked — The overall high level of attention to details
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2006

Spent 3 nights here. It's okay, but lacks any hint of personality, which is unfortunate in 'the City Different". I've stayed in many Santa Fe area hotels. This one is forgettable.

To be fair, this Hampton has been remodeled ... well, at least the rooms and lobby/breakfast area.

The hallways and side entrances are pretty beat. But once you enter your room you'll find everything clean and relatively new. Beds have been replaced and guarantee a good night's sleep.

Indoor pool and fitness areas are okay. Breakfast is horrid ... head out and enjoy a native New Mexican breakfast experience at one of the many local restaurants instead.

It's a 15-minute drive to the Plaza down busy Cerrillos Road. Watch the red lights ... Santa Fe recently installed hundreds of intersection cameras to catch unsuspecting tourists running yellows and reds ... must need a boost to the city and county tax base!

Bottom line: safe, clean, comfortable. Just needs a little personality!

  • Liked — Updated clean rooms
  • Disliked — Ugly side entrances and hallways
  • Tips/Secrets — Skip the breakfast and try a local restaurant!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently. We were delighted to see the clean breakfast area ajacent to the registration desk. The free internet PC was in this area, all well lit and near the coffee and refreshments. The front staff was very professional, especially for a hotel of the level.
Our room was large, very clean & fresh (a no-smoking room), well lit, and large. The comforter with pillows were clean and inviting. The bathroom was spottless and well lit, and large (it was a handicap room). Bed was very comfortable (for me).
The parking lot was well lit and entry to the hotel thru the side door was convient..and the parking is free, I am not sure if hotels around the Plaza charge for daily parking or not.. Our room was quiet, and for women travelling alone, I felt very safe during our stay.
Although I did not use the fitness center, I did take a look at it, and once again, for a hotel at this level, the equipment seemed to be in good working order, and just enough equipment that you could get a good workout.
The breakfast was great...fresh cut fruit, all kinds of breads, muffins, cereals, pastries, hot entree daily (eggs, or waffles etc.).
When I go to Santa Fe, I explore the city, and do use my car, so although it may be more convient to stay at the plaza area, it is also a lot more expensive. I need only a clean, safe place with comfortable beds. This hotel was that and more....well worth the drive to and from the city. I will stay here on all future trips.
Please keep in mind, although I state that this is a very comfortable hotel, it is not a luxury hotel...but, I found it to be tops in comparison with other hotels of this level.

  • Liked — clean, safe, comfortable beds...great breakfast.
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very happy with the place. Our room was in very good condition, reasonably well equipped and spotless.

The breakfast was good and while, as other correspondents have pointed out, the break fast area is small it was never a problem for us.

Reception staff were helpful (and recommended the excellent Blue Corn Cafe for dinner)

Free internet access was good. Only possible problem is that the htoel is quite a long way from the Plaza and some of the surroundings are not great but presumably that is the downside of the price compared to more central establishments.

The hotel is wheelchair accessible (for ground floor rooms)

We would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2006

Have stayed in Hampton Inns all across the US and this one was very disappointing. Problems included: unfriendly staff, no elevator, noisy, very small breakfast area, and not that clean. In summary, I would never stay here again. This Hampton Inn simply does not meet the basic criteria I expect from the Hampton Inn chain!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2006

Not your average Hampton Inn; much worse. Check-in clerk was surly, air conditioner was on it's last legs and so noisy I couldn't sleep. Floor didn't get vacuumed during our 3 day stay. Breakfast was scrambled egg on a bagel bottom which was unedible and worst of all there is NO elevator. We checked out a day early because this hotel was so unpleasant. Hampton should drop this lemon from it's chain.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.