We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe Hampton Inn Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Hampton Inn Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good, Clean,Quiet Motel with helpful staff. They took care of all problems and were very nice.I liked it a lot. If I go to Santa Fe I will stay there again. and again and again. I will go downtown and come back to a good hotel. 200 characters is too long to talk about a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Steve O,

Thank you for taking time in giving us your positive review. We always strive to give our best service and make the stay hassle free and comfortable. I will be very happy to share your comments with my team, which will motivate them to do even better. We expect you to come and enjoy our hospitality again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    98
    51
    31
    15
See reviews for
99
118
24
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times. As always, the staff is the best part of the visit. However - the breakfast food has slipped (now it's just really AVERAGE), and the rooms are starting to show some wear and tear. Sheets, etc. are always fresh, clean and housekeeping is great. The pool also shows wear and tear, but it was wonderful - and the spa is really hot!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators and the doors. Select a room mid hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Cindy G,

We certainly appreciate you sharing your expressions, however we must apologize and couldn’t be more disappointed by the experience you have shared with us. Providing hospitable service at every level is of utmost importance. We will certainly review your feedback with our team to ensure that we are delivering the service our hotel is known for. It is always our hope that guests enjoy all that we have to offer and we ask that you accept our sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay. It is very clean and great staff. The complimentary breakfast would have been great if there had been a new supply of eggs instead of egg crumbles. The bathroom was very clean but the tub was kinda slippery (the textured bottom and worn down). The duvet cover on the bed was way to heavy for summer time. They need to get a lighter weight cover. It is also very close to restaurants, good location. But, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Carol H,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Santa Fe, while visiting our city. We appreciate you taken the time to give us feedback on your stay. All feedback, concerns and suggestions are taken seriously with our guest in mind. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We like staying at Hampton Inns, because they are generally reliable and this one certainly provides proof. Starting with Michael at the reception who was very helpful. We came in tired with our picnic dinner and he helped us--took out the microwave for our use and made an effort to help us. There was a microwave in the room, but we wanted to spread out a bit, so used the common area. He helped us to be able to relax after an exhausting day of driving from Dallas to Santa Fe. The room had many plugs so we could easily recharge our electronics. Lupita (spelling may be wrong) made our breakfast experience enjoyable. Such a happy person and helpful, too. Our only complaint is the slow internet connection. Location suited us--about 5 miles from the capitol.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear jbwhitehouse,

Thank you so much for your comment on Hampton Inn Santa Fe. We are so pleased to hear you had such an amazing time. We are proud of the cleanliness of the hotel and the service the staff gives to our guests like yourself. We cannot wait until your next visit with us here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Well....we had another basketball tournament in Santa Fe so we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Santa Fe. The pool was "out of order" which is a big deal when you have kids. We were there two nights and the pool was out. So we will be looking for another hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Rapowelltx,

Thank you for your comment on Hampton Inn Santa Fe. We are working on all maintenance issues at this time and do apologize for any inconvenience of your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon and hope to have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, in Santa Fe for our yearly trip to see the opera. Plenty of parking space. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It had a flat screen HD TV, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The afternoon chocolate chip cookies in the lobby are a treat. What really got our attention was the way complimentary breakfast operation was handled. One woman, name tag Lupita, handled the entire operation by herself, keeping all the juices and beverages stocked, keeping the steam table eggs, sausage, and hash browns and oat meal stocked, keeping the waffle mix stocked, restocking the fruit and pastries, keeping the hot and cold cups, flatware, and napkin dispensers stocked, clearing off the tables, wiping the tables, cleaning and wiping up spills on the waffle maker and the counters, and emptying the trash receptacles, and all of this with a big constant smile and effusive greetings to the guests in the breakfast room. What a great way to start the day!

Room Tip: It looks like all the rooms are quiet, even the ones that face Cerillos Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Bernie Dan,

Thank you for your comment on Hampton Inn Santa Fe. We are so pleased on how much you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy on how the staff treated you while visiting and the breakfast being a plus. We hope next time you visit it’s not just a place to rest but a place to feel at home. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked this hotel to attend the International Art Festival. Have nothing but the best to say! Very nice room, excellent service from maids to front desk!! Morning breakfast area clean and breakfast just fine!

Room Tip: Excellent experience all around ...plan to stay there again next year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kathy T

Thank you so much for your comment on Hampton Inn Santa Fe. We are pleased to hear the wonderful stay you had while visiting us here in Santa Fe. We are proud of the great job our staff is doing to insure everyone’s visit from the cleanliness of the guest rooms to the great breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us here at Hampton Inn Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.