We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe, New Mexico Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Smyrna, Ga.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Santa Fe, New Mexico Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel is OK but not overly convenient to the historic and easily walkable areas of Santa Fe. A good place to stay as long as you do not care about driving back to town and parking. Do not miss the rooftop at La Fonda for drinks and small plates, and an incredible sunset. AWESOME!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel (Hampton Inn Santa Fe) while visiting our city. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait for your next visit. Thank you also for taking the time to write about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    116
    62
    35
    18
See reviews for
115
144
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
266 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Close to I-25 and near plenty of stores and restaurants, Room was a little older but very clean and very quiet.
Service at front desk great checking in, but checkout girl was pretty slow. Breakfast was good with nice variety of options.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Etmatola,
Guest Satisfaction is our number ONE priority and it makes us Happy that you had a good stay. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Really needs a bit "sprucing up". I remembered Hampton Inns always to have been bright and cheerful. This wasn't. Nothing wrong with property, just not outstanding. A bit dreary. This was part of our cross country road trip 8000 mile . Not our fondest memories of properties .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I am so sorry to hear that your stay here at the Hampton Inn Santa Fe did not exceed your expectations. We hope that you will return and let us show you the kind of experience that you have come to know and love from Hampton Inn's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent accommodations and the staff was very friendly and courteous. The complimentary hot breakfasts were some of the best I have had at Hampton Inn. The Omelettes and waffles were very good and I was pleased to see sugar free syrup available; diabetic friendly. Room rates were very reasonable. Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Andrew T, Wow!! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!! As a General Manager of the Hampton Inn Santa Fe, I sincerely appreciate it when our staff is recognized for their efforts. We hope that you will share your positive experience with your friends and family members. We are looking forward to see you here at the Hampton Inn Santa Fe soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The indoor heated pool and hot tub was a great comfort after touring Santa Fe all day which was not too far away. (This hotel is not within walking distance of the Plaza, but it is only a short drive.) My family enjoyed the delicious breakfast and relaxing lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Eliza O, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Santa Fe. We are thrilled to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are also very happy to hear how great our staff at Hampton Inn Santa Fe took care of you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Decent location on main road though not walking distance for any tourist attractions like the old town square; quiet for location; good standard breakfast, no local cuisine; Staff was very knowledgeable and willing to help with anything

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear William L, Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Santa Fe Hampton Inn. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your location . We hope that you will return to the Hampton Inn Santa Fe during your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We liked this hotel since not in the town plaza area which is congested and noisy. The staff are very friendly, hotel clean, nice spacious room VERY comfortable bed and loved the hot tub. Nice breakfast in the AM and great coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel out of the many options. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you sharing it. Please visit us again. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.