We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Waterville, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this spot and used it as a hub to explore the area. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool after long days walking and exploring. Very good and diverse breakfast offerings. Convenient to downtown as well as for exploring out of town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Edbthree, We are thrilled to hear you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Santa Fe.We appreciate your patronage. Hope to see you and your wife very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    92
    44
    30
    16
See reviews for
99
107
23
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ostend, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you don't want to take a hotel in the middle of Santa Fé this can be a good choice.

We' ve got a spacious room on the groundfloor inthe back of the hotel. With the roomkey you can also use the entrance in the back of the hotel. There is a parking lot around the hotel.
The pool was rather big and the washing machine is in a small room beside the pool. While the machine is working you can take a swim or check your e-mails near the pool.

The breakfast: is OK but can be better.
For other meals: plenty of restaurants and supermarkets on Cerillos Road.

We were here in May 2013 and they were busy on a refurbishment (which didn't bother to me).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Tosofrenda, Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn out of the many choices in Santa Fe.We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and decided to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

While visiting New Mexico i have stayed in many Hampton inns and by far this was one of the best. The breakfast was great a variety. The rooms were very clean and home like also were very modern. The staff was excellent. The young man ,Carlos, who assisted us was very helpful and gave us great recommendations to different restaurants in town. Over all our stay was great and i plan on returning soon.

Room Tip: Dont deal with management they were very rude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Janel T , We appreciate your patronage .Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations and I am happy to hear that we achieved that goal. Please visit us again if you're in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel was clean, nice and staff was friendly and helpful. They had maps and directions and were happy to help.The hotel is a little far from Old Town but is locate on the street that goes directly into Old Town so it is easy to get there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your recent visit with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our experience shows that direct guest feedback has a great impact on our staff, who have a genuine desire to create the best possible stay for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Their breakfast was on of the best complimentary breakfasts I've experienced...served in a clean, well lit room- lots of seating - and lots of choices to pick from...room was well appointed and in perfect working order. Pool was warm and the hot tub hot!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Jeb B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations. Our breakfast is the best. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I'm writing this review as suggested by the front desk person at your hotel. We stayed there for 2 days and I wanted to let you know that Lupita, who is in charge of breakfast is PHENOMENAL. She always had a smile on her face and never stopped moving. She was constantly filling up the food, cleaning up the stations and tables, and always asked the clients if they needed anything.

As someone in HR, I recognized that many of the folks who do the front line work do not get recognized and I want someone to recognize Lupita. She is the type of employee that you want to keep and encourage and promote. In fact, I started writing reviews on Trip Advisor that she should be recognized.

I am a very seasoned traveler both for business and for personal pleasure and I never write reviews but I think she was worth writing one.

I have a different review for the hotel itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Travelmomma2014, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Lupita is a ROCK STAR! We were so pleased to hear all the great compliments about her. We love having her on our team. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on our way back to Colorado as they accept pets. We had stayed at the hotel a few years back however it was before thier renovation. Our stay before was good however the renovation was a big improvement on the look and feel of the hotel. The breakfast area is much nicer than before and provided a modern appearance. The pet relief area is acceptable however it is at the back of the hotel, poor lighting, mostly dirt and weeds and backs to a trailer court.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Darin H, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. The breakfast room is very nice and we are working on more renovations which will include the pet area . We appreciate you taking the time to write your review.Hope to see you when back in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.