We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our first trip to Santa Fe, the hotel was very clean, front desk staff very freindly and helpful with directions and tips of what to see and do, breakfast each morning was good both hotand cold items, rooms were clean but we had noisy neighbors both nights, wish this hotel was closer to down town

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We really appreciate your feedback. Our Hampton Inn is indeed really close to many local attractions. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    114
    57
    35
    17
See reviews for
111
141
27
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

As a Hilton Honors member with a higher floor preference I was surprised to be placed on the ground floor. Surprise became something much worse. The noise level was horrific! The parking lot outside our window, the side entrance around the corner from our room, the stairwell next to us, the ice machine outside our door and the indoor pool across the hall provided a steady stream of noise beyond belief! As if it wasn't bad enough, just after my husband, grandson and I went to bed, a group of inconsiderate morons started an argument outside our window and proceeded to bring it into the building right outside our door. With the gap around the door, they might as well have been in the room with us! I suppose if you want all night long drama and noise, you'd enjoy staying here. If you want to sleep, there are plenty of other places to stay in Santa Fe! I will definitely choose one of those next time!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Snoopydeb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with high a quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future.Again I truly apologize. Thank you for sharing. Janice Blea General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed here twice. Although the room is very neutral, it is very quiet, very clean and the beds were comfortable.It is not convenient for walking downtown, but is nearby as long as you have a car. The local airport shuttle that took me there from Albuquerque also stops there which was convenient et for meeting up with friends. Recommend this hotel for your stay in Santa Fe without breaking the bank,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear 903erikan, We appreciate your review and choosing Hampton Inn Santa Fe for your choice of lodging. Thank you for the great assessment of our rooms. We are glad you had a good nights rest.We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Sub-par Internet connection; the TV had about 30% of channels inoperative. Staff comment: - "It's just Santa Fe". None of my concerns appeared to be unusual for them. Otherwise the accommodations (room, furnishings, bathroom, etc.) were average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place needs a serious remodel. It's really old & tired. Furnishings & room layout are from long ago. The rooms are very small. Floor, wall finishes are old. Bathroom small. Staff was nice. This is just not what you'd expect from a Hilton product.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Scott Pedersen, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvenience with room accommodations that you received. We take all reviews very seriously ,and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thanks for the shout out to the Wonderful Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel was great: clean, quiet at night, friendly and helpful staff, great location with easy access to Santa Fe attractions (like the Plaza). Nearby shopping, restaurants, and a large new movie theater provided fun and entertainment. I recommend the Blue Corn Brewery for great food and drink, family friendly atmosphere, and friendly staff. The breakfast at the hotel was fresh and good. 24 hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate a nice extra in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Christine 537, Thank you for taking time to write your review. We were ecstatic to here you enjoyed your visit in Santa Fe and we were able to accommodate you and your family. We encourage you to come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very nice rooms everything was very clean
great location to shopping and dinner in the evening. We were traveling to the East and stopped for the night the lady working the desk was very pleasant and helpful. Best breakfast and very nice lady who works the breakfast area!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Blueflower2, Thank you for staying with us. We take pride in customer service. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for the great assessment of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.