We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe Bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Always stay here when in Santa Fe. Friendly people. Good location. Well-managed property. Now non-smoking which is great. Quiet. Still need to work on getting smoke odor out of previous smoking section.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    98
    51
    32
    16
See reviews for
100
119
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

If you don't mind staying off the plaza this is a great hotel. Its affordable, clean, modern, and the staff if very good. You are also close to many restaurants within walking distance. The only downside is the internet access. It was so slow around 5 p.m. until late evening. Speed was great in the wee hours of the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you have a car and don't need to stay on the Plaza in Santa Fe, NM, then this is a nice choice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was well-kept and looked fresh, not run down. Sometimes when we visit, we want something more plush, but at other times, we just need the basics, and this Hampton Inn works very well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a convenient location for us when in Santa Fe. Have stayed twice and planning another stay on return north tomorrow. The duvets are too heavy for us, but everything else is great. Breakfast was good. The girl even took our plates.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed in several Hampton Inns, my experience was that Hampton Inns were crisp and inviting. Here, the room was just average and the windows did not block traffic noise. The bed was fine, the carpet and decoration were tired.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your bringing this issue to my attention and allowing me to follow up with this. We have some really nice updates coming up and will make your next visit is much better. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you give us another chance next time you are in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Was not told upon arrival that pool was freezing and would not be repaired during our stay, bed linens too small, room lights too dim to read comfortably. Extra pillows requested on two nights, but were never provided. On the plus side, breakfast room and food were pleasant, parking ample.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
First of all, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your review and we would like to apologize for falling short on your expectations about the pool. We should have communicated the problem with the pool much better. It took longer than expected due to the holidays, however; the problem has been fixed. On the positive side, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast, we do have a great variety. Once again, thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times on our annual mother/daughter trips to Santa Fe, and the thing that really stands out and keeps us coming back is the outstanding service we receive at every visit. My mother has serious environmental allergy concerns, and we have to be extremely cautious when traveling - the hotel staff was extremely gracious at every turn and worked with us to ensure a safe and positive stay to accomodate her needs, and we are so grateful for their assistance. When she did become ill (not relcated to the hotel in any way) the staff worked with us to make sure she got the immediate attention needed to address her situation. We have never been treated so well when traveling, and we will continue to support this wonderful facility on future visits to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate the kind words and wonderful review! Our staff is our best asset when it comes to making sure our customers have the best possible stay. We really appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.