We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Service Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times on our annual mother/daughter trips to Santa Fe, and the thing that really stands out and keeps us coming back is the outstanding service we receive at every visit. My mother has serious environmental allergy concerns, and we have to be extremely cautious when traveling - the hotel staff was extremely gracious at every turn and worked with us to ensure a safe and positive stay to accomodate her needs, and we are so grateful for their assistance. When she did become ill (not relcated to the hotel in any way) the staff worked with us to make sure she got the immediate attention needed to address her situation. We have never been treated so well when traveling, and we will continue to support this wonderful facility on future visits to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate the kind words and wonderful review! Our staff is our best asset when it comes to making sure our customers have the best possible stay. We really appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    92
    41
    28
    15
See reviews for
96
103
23
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hampton Inn right off the highway and great rate! I think that for Santa Fe it was a very good value. I also think the staff was friendly and courteous. I love Hamptons and the beds and pillows are just like sleeping at home!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We truly appriciate you recognizing our friendly staff, we pride ourselves in customer service. We hope you come back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Outside key card readers not working in bitter cold. Scolded by clerk about how to use them. Also failed for her. Blowers on heater in room old fashioned kind that make difficult to control temp and sleep in the windstorm. Rooms very, very used. Not update in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I always stay at this Hampton Inn when I go to Santa Fe. Fast to downtown and lots of food options nearby. Free breakfast and easy access back to the highway helps too Rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Microwave and frig in the room helps save a few $$$ when you stay a few days.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We really appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful staff; we do pride ourselves in clean rooms and customer service. The amenities in the rooms are a great asset. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_From_Normal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our first impression of this motel was the greeting from the staff. The gentleman at the front desk made us feel very welcome. He was very helpful and provided maps and plenty of information about visiting the sites of Sante Fe. When we asked about the location of restaurant (Blue Corn Brewery), he not only drew on a map how to get there but provided us with a coupon for 10% off. He also recommended areas for parking to visit downtown and Canyon Road.

Our room was adequate and met our needs for our wonderful stay in Santa Fe. The breakfast was the traditional Hampton Inn fare and the staff kept food supplies full.

The Ice Machine was broken on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Cerrillos Road can be very busy with varying levels of traffic noise, so if you need a quiet room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We really appreciate the time you took to write us a review. We are delighted by your wonderful experience at our hotel. In fact, we do have a wonderful staff that loves to help our guests. We are centrally located to some wonderful restaurants. Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our Hampton Inn Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Santa Fe is a great town but lodging can be tough to find the quality and service you expect from Hilton, this property needs to start over with a new building not just a remodel. The help did a great job in most cases, the breakfast team seemed to be in chaos most mornings even though they worked hard.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate you letting us know about your concerns. We are currently renovating our hotel and there are great things coming up in the near future. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, we love to give our guests a wonderful experience. We hope to see you back in the future; we really appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice accommodations in Santa Fe , N. M. Place was nice and clean and all workers were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is NOT close to downtown but was not a problem to navigate AND the city bus was the BEST way to go!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you acknowledging our friendly staff. We are thrilled about the wonderful experience you had at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.