We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, courteous, and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Cleveland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, courteous, and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We used the Hampton Inn as our base for a few days in the Santa Fe area. Close to the grocery store and Starbucks, a straight shot into downtown Santa Fe, and easy access to routes to the Los Alamos area and Las Vegas, New Mexico. Free breakfast, laundry, small but solid exercise room & pool, one of the best hotel fridges I have ever experienced--not freezing and not warm! Folks at the desk wee friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We are in the middle of these wonderful cities; Los Alamos has so much to offer, as well as Las Vegas. These cities are only 45 minutes away. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    98
    51
    32
    16
See reviews for
100
119
24
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is perfect as is the staff.
We spent 11 days there and it was really our home away from home. The beds are amazing and everything is done with a smile. The Hampton inn is a great hotel chain.
Thank you Mike, Lupita and all the other wonderful people there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We really appreciate your fantastic review. Hampton Inn’s in fact are a great option for our travelers. We love to help and make our valued guests feel like they’re at home. Thank you very much for acknowledging our staff members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the minute we arrived we received excellent service. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was a wonder stay, with plenty of food options to select from. The hotel is in a great location close to shopping and restaurants. The bed was my only complaint, for me it was too hard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you acknowledging our entire staff; we pride ourselves in customer service. In fact, we do have various options during breakfast, and our Hampton is close to many areas of interest. I apologize about the bed; we will look into options to solve this problem. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Suburbs
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in this Hampton Inn for three nights while visiting Santa Fe. It was clean and the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It seems a little dated (hallways & rooms) but it was well maintained. About 4-5 miles out of the plaza area along the main artery. We decided to skip driving into downtown/Plaza and opted to use the local bus system instead of driving. This was very convenient and cost efficient (an all day ride pass is only $2.00) and the bus discharges right in front of the hotel. I am adding this comment to this review and this pertains to ALL Hampton Inns. Please add extra firm pillows to your rooms. The pillows you provide are too soft and provide no cervical support at all. I awake every time with a stiff neck because of the pillows. I finally called the Hampton Inns customer support line after all the years of staying at their properties. I spoke with a representative that said she could not agree with me more. We even commented on how the Holiday Inns now offer BOTH fluffy and Extra Firm pillow in all of their rooms. She said she would forward my suggestions to the appropriate individuals so lets see if this policy can be implemented. It's an easy fix that would provide choices to the guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We really appreciate your comments. We are glad that you had an overall good experience. Our bus system is really nice and environment friendly. We will look further into the pillows. Hopefully, if we can not do a national change at least we can make it locally. Thank you very much for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was not up to Hampton Inn's standards. Whenever we travel we make an effort to always try and stay at a Hampton Inn but this hotel was definitely not what we expected. Bed was old and uncomfortable, rooms were dingy and the breakfast was bad

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We apologize for not being able to deliver an outstanding experience for you. We take your comments very serious and will make sure that we fix any problems. We hope you can give us another chance to show you what we know how to do best, deliver the best service and quality possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

try finding a place to stay in Santa Fe during Indian Market. It is difficult anywhere in the downtown area. We stayed at the Hampton Inn on Cerrillos Road. The staff was attentive and our room accommodations were great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. We really appreciate your wonderful comment. Thank you for acknowledging our attentive staff. Our entire staff is happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Because the lobby is in the front, and the guest rooms stretch back from this busy road, this is a nice quiet hotel. We have always had good experiences with the Hampton Inns, and this one is no exception. The breakfast varied from day to day and was excellent. We especially enjoyed the sausage/bacon and the fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Indeed, our hotel is very quiet. We do serve variety at breakfast to make sure we get to serve the best quality and different options on daily basis. We appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn during your recent stay in Santa Fe. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.