We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save a Bundle...Stay Here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Ojai, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Save a Bundle...Stay Here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and lots of parking. I'll definitely return. Oh....my room rate was less than $75...nice! Comes with fridge and microwave. Swimming pool is huge. No strange noises from trailer park next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are glad you had such a great experience. Our Hampton Inn is beautiful and offers great value to our guests. We pay special attention to the cleanliness and customer service. Our full hot breakfast is also a great asset. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    98
    51
    32
    16
See reviews for
100
119
24
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The total experience was great. We appreciated the pool and the total amount of hours that the pool was available. The breakfast and all day cocoa supply were a special treat in the cold weather. We have already talked about planning a return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are thrilled you had such a great stay. The pool indeed is a great asset and the evening reception with the lemonade, hot cocoa, salsa and chips make it a very enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good, and the linens wonderful. It was my second time staying in this hotel, (and I stayed at one down the street once - not so good) and my experience was better than the first time. Don't pay the high end prices downtown if you are just looking for a place to stay. It's convenient to the highway, a short drive to Maria's restaurant (yum!), and lots of convenient stops in between the plaza and the hotel.

Room Tip: Typical Hampton Inn - I liked the room on the south side better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review, we truly appreciate the time you took to acknowledge our wonderful staff and beautiful hotel! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn was not a bad hotel. There was a dog park connected to the hotel in the back that was nicely fenced off with a gate. My german shepherd loved this place! She met Lilly and several other pups that she played with and wrestled with for hours. The grounds were covered in snow and we had a wonderful visit to the mountain for sledding with the kids.
The staff was ok but the beds were very uncomfortable. Thinking it was just me because I am fussy....I asked my hubby and two kids who are no where near fussy......they said the beds were very uncomfortable as well. So....being a hilton honors member and hgvc elite member I have to say I won't be staying at this location in the future. It's just not up to the Hilton/Hampton Inn quality I have grown accustomed to. Sorry!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about not meeting your needs, we will share your comments with management and soon will have this issue resolved. We will make every effort to ensure your satisfaction as a Hhonors member. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the near future. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stay at a lot of Hamptons, this one was just "ok". Rooms were a little dark as were the hallways. Didn't have the feel of a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was lukewarm and eggs were fake. Rooms could use a little brightening up. Breakfast could use improvements.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We thank you for your comments, we are always looking to improve the on-property experience. We have taken your comments into consideration and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We checked about 9:30 pm and it was COLD outside so we hurried all our stuff in and got into warm sweats. I realized we didn't get our HH water so i went down to the front desk and she gladly got our water. i came back to the room, open my side of the bed and found green dried something on my side. I was so creeped out I called the front desk, grabbed all the bedding and took it to the housekeeping area where the desk clerk met me. She gave me a stack of clean sheets and I went back to put them on....they were too small. Called again and met her and she said"I offered to move you and you said no". Okay, I said where would you move me....she said:I don't know we don't have any kings left. I said," I'll take king sheets and make my bed". It was 10:30 by that time....we usually stay here because it is midway for us when traveling and we eat at Blue Corn, which is awesome and up the street.
I washed up and noticed the faucets had food on them....gees. Went to bed and got the heck out of there early morn!

Room Tip: Check the sheets and cleanliness of sinks and stool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Santa Fe from Dec 30-Jan 3, 2013 for a family ski vacation. The staff was very nice, lobby and eating area were clean, rooms were clean. They have an indoor pool and spa which we used daily after snow skiing, and we had it to ourselves pretty much the entire time!
Complimentary breakfast buffet is put out daily with plenty of variety to choose from, and snacks left out in the afternoon, usually cookies, lemonade, coffees, chips and salsa. Overall it was a good experience for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We really appreciate you amazing review. The full hot breakfast is a marvelous asset; we have different hot items everyday of the week. Thank you very much for acknowledging our nice staff. We are thrilled you had such a good time. Hope to see you soon, thank you for the excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.