We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Overijse, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A wonderful hotel in every respect : the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the beds super! The sheets and pillowcases looked like new. The freshly baked cookies in the afternoon were delicious. We stayed for 2 nights (Oct 1 and 2) and were very sorry to leave the hotel. This was the 3rd Hamptonn Inn we stayed in, the other ones were excellent too, so we decided that from now on the Hampton Inn will always be our first choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We really appreciate your fabulous review. At the Hampton Inn Santa Fe we pride ourselves in great customer service. Our staff likes to go beyond expectations as we appreciate every guest at our hotel. We do have really comfortable beds, and the evening snacks are delicious. Thank you very much for your loyalty to our Hampton Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    98
    51
    32
    16
See reviews for
100
119
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I am a professioanl tour manager. As you can imagine, I am in 4 to 5 different hotels per week when on tour. Some of them are nightmares! The Hampton Inn, Santa Fe is an absoulute dream come true. From the very beginning the staff was very friendly, accomodating and always smiling. The General Manager, Mr. Marcos Perez and his entire staff deserve a five star rating. Thank you for making my job fun! Ken Samuels

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much Mr. Samuels for your outstanding review. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience while in Santa Fe. The Hampton Inn Santa Fe really appreciates your loyalty and we hope to see you soon in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

It was a busy time in Sante Fe with special events. Went to 3 other hotels first and got the bait and shift at each one with a bit of surly attitude thrown in. This Hampton Inn was equally attractive as the other places, but the staff was much nicer. Took care of us right away, gave us a nice rate and a good room. Very comfortable, snacks available in the lobby and very good WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We really appreciate you wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you received an outstanding service from our staff. At the Hampton Inn we pride ourselves in customer service and we want to make sure we deliver exceptional service to all of our guests. Our Wi-fi is really good as well. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Inn is nice and comfortable and all you would expect a Hampton to be. Bit, why can't they go back to the lower pricing? It costs a fortune to travel now and to just have a bed for eight hours. I'm going to start looking for less expensive motels and write about them.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your comments at the Hampton Inn at Santa Fe. Sometimes, due to special events our rates do go up, however;
we usually have some really good prices, and our hotel provides an excellent value. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

when arriving, we were greeted by Geri Lynn who went out of her way to accomodate our needs, friendly, cheerful. If you are looking a looking for a home away from home without the normal chorse take a rest at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful compliments for our staff! We really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. We have always a smile for our guests. Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewell,Iowa,Usa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Some cosmetic changes would be in order, but my wife and I thought it was clean. The host at the registration counter were helpful, courteous, and sharing about Santa Fe. The grounds were well kept. The breakfast area was maintained and for three of the four mornings well tended and good. For the difference in cost per night versus in the heart of the city, we felt it was a good bargain.

Room Tip: We would recommend ground floor away from the registration desk, pool, and ice maching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We appreciate your wonderful review. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful experience while staying in Santa Fe. The Hampton Inn Santa Fe prides itself in wonderful customer experience. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had missplaced my video camera and was not sure where I had left it. This happened in May 27,2012 and I tried several places where we had stayed and the next 4 months, no one had seen the video camera or had not been turned in. On Sept. 2nd, 2012 as we were coming back from Chama, NM I decided to stop by the Hampton Inn. General Manager, Marcos Perez was not in and was told by Erick, fron desk clerk that I could call the following morning when Mr. perez would be there. Next morning when I called and described the camera and accessories, to my amazement I was told they had it. There was not a happier person that day than me to find out that honesty still exists in some persons in this untrusting world. Mr. Perez should be commended on this, alot of places these days don't have employees who would turn in a camera that had all the accessories when they could just as well kept it for themselves.

Room Tip: If you are ever in the Santa Fe area, let Mr. Perez know that his honesty was really, really aprecia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are glad we were able to help. Our Hamptonality is based in honesty, we pride ourselves in our customer service and honesty to our guests. We hope to see you soon in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.