We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

There were not any drapes to pull shut and a light standard was shinning in on us in bed.
The comforter was lumpy and the bed sagged and my husband rolled out. We didn't get much sleep so we left very early. The coffee pot was broken also. We like the
cleanliness of Hampton Inn's and they do have some nice things to offer. We have
stayed in another and was very impressed so we were very disappointed in this one.
This was a handycap room. Also this one cost us $30.00 more that the other one.
elstj2001@yahoo.com

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
I apologize that your stay was not what you expected from Hampton Inn Santa Fe. I take all your concerns very seriously and take full responsability. I have address the issues with my whole team. It is unfortunate that many of your complaints could have been addressed immediately during your stay. For example, the drapes were just behind the sheers and coffee maker is a little tricky because the filter has to be in all the way, otherwise, it won't work for safety. I would have loved to make your stay much better. I make myself available to all guests and would have done anything in my power to try and make your stay an enjoyable stay. We pride ourselves in customer service, cleanliness and highest standards. I deeply apologize for not been able to deliver the best service to you during your stay!
We hope you will continue to use Hilton hotels as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back to provide the level of service you expect from the Hampton Inn Santa Fe.

Serving you in the spirit of Hampton Hospitality,

Marcos Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    103
    52
    32
    16
See reviews for
104
121
25
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Average - not up to typical Hampton standards. Property is aged, but not exceptionally well cared for. Other, better options in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling for a year
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was poorly located for a stay in Santa Fe - you are much better to stay close to the center. Our room was very noisy with no sound insulation against the car park at all and squeaky doors opening and closing from very early when staff came in. We were unhappy and checked out early, but still got charged for the night's stay when checking out early afternoon (despite the satisfaction / money back offer) and did not even get our hilton stay credit for that night!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor.com. I do apologize that our hotel did not accommodate your needs. I understand is a little noisy due to Indian Market being in town but that’s no excuse not to accommodate your needs. Did you speak to the front desk in regards to your request? We could have moved you to a better room location. We are open to suggestions on how we can better meet your needs, please feel free to contact me at your convenience ------. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We hope you will continue to use Hilton hotels as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back to provide the level of service you expect from the Hampton Inn Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

Overall a great stay! The hotel is a little dated in cerain areas but cleanliness is a priority for the staff. Service was great, they were very hospitable (by the second morning the staff greeted me by name for the remainder of my stay. Continental breakfast is A+

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Between the generators at the trailer park next door, the loud air conditioning and refrigerator units and the noisy neighbors next door, our family got little to no sleep. I am usually a fan of this hotel chain but will never return to this property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I had a hotel points saved up and that is the only reason we chose to stay at this hotel. Both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. This hotel is very clean and the staff were very friendly!

They had fresh baked cookies when we checked in. We were also upgraded to a bigger room. The hotel was relatively quite. My only complaint... the parking situation. When we got back to the hotel late at night (after getting massages at Ten Thousand Waves... AMAZING) the parking lot was almost completely full. We had to park in back and walk around... not that big of a deal.

The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the plaza. It's not close enough to walk, but it's a quick drive. Part of the drive was spent looking for parking.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff and clean hotel! We are proud of the cleanliness of our hotel. We value our guests and delivering the cleanest possible hotel to you has become our priority! I apologize about our parking lot situation, it is a bit uncomfortable to have to walk from the back. We are looking for a few solutions about our parking lot situation in order to deliver a better service to our valued guests! I appreciate the time you took to give us your honest feedback!

Thank you,

Marcos Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This Hampton is everything you expect. Nice rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. The staff was also very well versed in the city and could offer good recommendations on places to visit, eat, etc. They did have some large binders with recommendations for food (including menus for some), places to visit and activities in the city and surrounding area. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.