We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I visited Santa Fe with family member and stayed at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. The hotel was beautiful and location ideal for sightseeing. The service was fabulous from the day I arrived to the day I departed. Carlo at the front desk was pleasant and friendly. I enjoyed a delicious dinner in restaurant where not only was the food fabulous but the service was excellent. Anna in restaurant was very personable and knowledgeable on food and wine selections. Enjoyed my entire stay .... Will definitely stay again on next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    276
    107
    65
    30
See reviews for
185
413
48
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise Beach, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We arrived to a good check in with Carlo at the front desk who presented himself personable and professional. After freshening up with a brief retreat to our rooms, we decided to reconvene in the restaurant. I ordered directly from the menu, my meal was well prepared, and, presented wonderfully. The breads were fantastic.
With our final retreat to our rooms for the evening we enjoyed a most comfortable experience, convenient check out the next morning, and came away completely refreshed to continue vacationing.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at the Inn for a conference, and had stayed there before for the same conference. Although we asked for the same room we had last time (a wonderful room) we were given a room right above the front desk area. We were mildly disappointed at not having our request honored. Friday night, live music was presented in the lobby area, and it was so loud in our room, I could not sleep. When I complained on Saturday morning thinking perhaps they would move us because the music was planned again on Saturday night, all I got was a shrug and "oh, sorry". Otherwise, the hotel is lovely, and you'll have a good stay if your room is away from the lobby area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

My husband and two year old son had a fantastic stay here. It's a beautiful hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurant was great for every meal, and the service was impeccable. We would stay here again without reservation. Definitely worth every penny and in a terrific location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnandSpaatLoretto, Director of Sales at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Susan,
We're delighted by your comments. Our entire team is dedicated to providing our guests with extraordinary service and we appreciate it when our guests take notice.

We've shared your comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back.

Please contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Dana Ortega
dortega@destinationhotels.com
505-984-7962
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

What a great trip! We were celebrating my fiancees graduation from med school and chose Loretto based on the pics we saw on the internet. We arrived before check-in so the gal at the front desk was nice enough to let us get our room a couple hours early. The rooms are dark as many others have said but it was actually kind of nice. The valets were great. THey were very nice and helpful with suggestions. We had drinks at the lobby bar which were very good and inexpensive. We also ate at the Luminaria Restaurant and were blown away! The maitre d' was so nice and even congratulated my fiancee on her accomplishment. The food pricey but worth it. From our apps to dessert the food was phenomenal (we even took pictures they looked so good). Overall the price to stay at Loretto is worth it because of their staff, rooms, and location. Highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Overall our stay was not very good. We were left wondering how we spent a night in Santa fe and only experienced bad service and gross food. It started with waiting a long time for the valet to arrive. He was busy but also rude. Nothing like being mistreated by a valet to start off your stay. The room was fine but they only have double beds. Do any couples really sleep on anything smaller than a queen? The fees are excessive and annoying. The resort charges 18$/day for the valet and does not have any other parking options. They also charge a 15$/day resort fee.

My greatest disappointment was our meal from the luminario restaurant. The food was just not very good. The tortilla soup was the only item we liked. We have spent a lot of time in Santa fe and have had fabulous dining experiences and lots of great food. This place was not terrible but was a very unfortunate choice for a town with so many great food options.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnandSpaatLoretto, Director of Sales at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Snowbird84078,
Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further. Please email or phone me directly at any time.

Most sincerely,

Dana Ortega
505-984-7962
dortega@destinationhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Don't be fooled about the negative comments that have been posted. we enjoyed the hotel very much. After changing rooms because the heater int he room was noisy, we went to a very nice room that was cozy, clean and spacious. The location is excellent! Loved the overall look of the hotel. I would recommend to my friends

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Spa at Loretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.