We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Santa Fe Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Santa Fe Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We got married in Santa Fe over 10 years ago and had our wedding reception here. It is a tradition to come back every year. We brought the kids this time and they enjoyed the pool and the balcony view. As always we had a wonderful time at this hotel. We love the location next to the Loretto Chapel. We enjoy having a drink at the lounge and listening to music. It never feels crowded here, bar staff is attentive. The rooms are a bit dark but we love the style, the decor and the look of the fireplace. Bathroom is a bit small. Rooms are always clean. Love to browse in the shops and galleries below. We have come both in the winter and summer and ever time it is a beautiful experience (especially during Christmas with the luminarias). We will come back again and again. It is just far enough away from the plaza so you don't feel so crowded and busy and yet it is close enough to take a stroll to the plaza.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sandovrj,

Wow, we are so honored to learn that you have been coming every year for ten years. Knowing that we are a part of your special memories is the best compliment we could receive! Thank you so much for sharing this story with us, we are truly touched.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your compliments to our staff, accommodations and amenities are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We all look forward to sharing many more memories with you in the years to come.

Warm Regards,
Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    275
    108
    66
    30
See reviews for
184
413
48
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We spent a wonderful day in Santa Fe at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. The facility is top notch- it is warm and welcoming, as well as efficient and capable hosts. We dined at the Luminaire Restaurant and had a wonderful meal on the patio. Aimee was our server and she was just perfect! I would highly recommend the hotel- it will meet the expectations of even the most seasoned traveller..

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you David16307! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and honored by your wonderful comments and 5-star rating! Your compliments to Luminaria's exceptional food and service are very appreciated and have been shared with Amiee, as well as the entire team.

Thank you again. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the conference hotels. The rooms were roomy compared to La Fonda. A little dark and closet space was cramped. However, the pool was nice and big enough to do laps. It was heated. They had free coffee and tea in the morning and a nice lounge to hang out in the evening. The musician playing was great. The service was always good and the concierge very friendly. They gave me early check in and late check out, which I really appreciated. The restaurant was pricey but very good too. I would comeback.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Paisagringa!

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto during your recent business trip and appreciate the time you took to post a review. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, comfy beds, food and entertainment. We're so glad you were able to take in a little leisure time during your trip. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary morning coffee service and heated pool, and pleased that we were able to accommodate an early check-in and late check-out for you.

Thank you again. We hope your travels bring you back to Santa Fe, and the Inn, very soon!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is stunning architecturally and in terms of upkeep of facility. We are in the deluxe one bedroom suite and its spacious and beautifully decorated with a gorgeous balcony that has the most magnificent views. Most of the staff is extremely friendly and welcoming.

The disappointing aspect has been the housekeeping services. Our reservation was booked for 2 adults, 2 kids and there were only two bath towels upon our check in so we called for more. The toiletries are frankly what you'd get at the Marriot. There is apparently no turn-down service. When we did call to have the sofa bed in the suite turned down for the kids, it took them 30 minutes then the housekeeper said she had never turned that type of sofa down and once we got it open and asked for pillows for the sofa bed, she said the hotel had run out!

For the price of $550 a night for this suite, the service just doesn't match the Inn at Alameda down the street and also walking distance to the plaza. At the Inn at Alameda, a decent breakfast buffet was included in the price; the toiletries were luxurious and plentiful; turn down service every night with water and extra towels. Net/net this has been disappointing even though its the best location and architecturally magnificent.

Room Tip: The one bedroom deluxe suite is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear UpUpAwayLog,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I’m delighted you enjoyed your overall stay, but disappointed hear about the complications with your turn down service. I’d very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. I have sent you my contact information via direct message and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you again. Your feedback and patronage is very appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity to reconcile this matter and host you at the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,
Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is lovely and in an ideal location. Easy to walk around to shops and places to eat. Very cool chapel of Loredo right next door. Pool area was nice but a bit small. Room was very nice with lovely furnishings. Our balcony was very all as was our bathroom. Hopefully not all rooms are like this. All in all a nice place. Santa Fe itself is really lovely.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear MaryAnn G,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn, as well as your time in Santa Fe. You'll be happy to know that Inn does offer many different room types and sizes including junior suites and one bedroom suites with private balconies, as well as a few two bedroom suites and Santa Fe's only Penthouse. Depending on the duration of your visit and space needs, one of these larger rooms may be the perfect fit for your next visit.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback and patronage is very appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Inn and Spa at Loretto is the most beautiful hotel in Santa Fe and super convenient to the Plaza as well as Canyon Road (for the art lovers). The staff are very helpful and nice the beds are comfortable and the bar area is spacious, well appointed and they have terrific live entertainment. Just two annoyances - the bathrooms are not conducive for someone like me who needs a lot of creams and lotions as the sink area is limited. And the AC is a disaster - loud / noisy/ and never shuts off even though the temperatures at night were well below the thermostat. All in all a nice stay.

Green Features: Linens were only changed every four days, unless you specifically asked to have them changed more often. And they are very focused on water conservation as well.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First time in Santa Fe, staye dat the Inn and Spa at Lorretto. Hotel location was within walking distance (short) to The Plaza and all tourist spots. Room and bathrooom a little dated. But again this hotel is very old. Some pay extra for that charm. Room we had sharted a patio with a neighbor. Also the patio door was the only window in room so it felt a little dark. For privacy reason, didn't want to keep drapes open as neighbor could see right in. Room also had a fire place which is probably nice for those cold winter evenings. Overall, hotel was a nice experience but probably wouldn't stay here again but rather opt for the newer Hilton down the block. Also, parking and daily resort fee add on to the daily rate. Make sure you take that into consideration.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Spa at Loretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.